We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely cabins in nice surroundings close to Lake Louise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
179 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Lovely cabins in nice surroundings close to Lake Louise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in a nicely furnished Wilson Cabin (#7) with a queen bed. It was roomy, had a small kitchenette area with a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom had newer fixtures and a stall shower. Many cabins look old but this was immaculate looking inside and out and was furnished in a very inviting way. You said "ahhh" when you got back from your day. They had tea, coffee, and granola/yogurt bars in the reception area in the am. I would give them 5 stars if they had a little more of a breakfast or a restaurant.

Room Tip: If you get a cabin, and there are different sizes, ask for one away from the road. Mostly it looked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golfslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    164
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
164
373
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed one night in Wilson cabin #2. Staff were super nice at check-in and check-out. Cabin is right in the middle of the property. Very nice, clean interior, comfy bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Oatmeal, granola bars, coffee and tea all complimentary. Walked around the property, some of the larger cabins have balconies overlooking the mountains, if we were staying longer I'd definitely look into one of those. Only complaint is that it was noisy in the morning. Road noise, plus the cars in the parking lot of all the cabins around us on the gravel paths made it sound like people were driving right into our room. We were up very early due to this, but that's ok, more time to see beautiful Lake Louise!

Room Tip: get a cabin in the back of the property to avoid road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Paradise Lodge & Bungalows was a wonderful base for exploring the Canadian Rockies. It's location is convenient for visiting three Canadian National Parks-- Yoho, Banff and Jasper.
The accommodations were wonderful in the Lodge. We stayed in an upstairs unit with a large living room, a kitchen (full size), bath, and bedroom. While standing on the deck we could see many snow covered mountains. The whole staff was outstanding. They made our six day stay very pleasant and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duckydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We came to lake louise for our honeymoon and stayed at the cooper cabin number 14. It was an absolutely perfect trip. The staff here was amazing and incredibly helpful with all our questions and suggesting where to go. We did the gondola and saw grizzlies, walked around the chateau, kayaked around lake louise, hiked to the tea house, swam in Herbert lake, and enjoyed time in the cabin. A highlight was the staff leaving a bottle of champagne in the cabin to congratulate us on our marriage. The cabin was super clean, bed was comfortable, claw foot tub relaxing, and outside deck wonderful. We made our own meals and found the kitchen great. We have no complaints or suggestions to better it. Everyone should stay here who comes this way.

Room Tip: Cooper cabin. Has a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John12342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

After our wedding in Canmore, Alberta, we decided to do a mini honeymoon in Lake Louise. I can say without a doubt that we picked the perfect place by choosing Paradise Lodge!
We stayed in Cabin #14 with a balcony that overlooked the mountains. This was the perfect spot to relax and unwind!!
The trip started off by us arriving to our cabin where there was a bottle of champagne and a card waiting for us! The housekeeping staff are amazing, and we were blown away with how clean and organized our cabin was when we came back after a day of touring around Lake Louise.
I can't say enough good things about this place!! You need to come stay here if you are ever in Lake Louise...and it's just down the road from the Chateau, so you can still enjoy taking in all the sights without all the crowds!

Thank you again! We will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here at the beginning of June 2014, and were extremely happy with the accommodation. Beautiful setting, spacious 2 bedroom lodge. The cost was very competitive with other places we had stayed, and of a higher standard - spacious, clean, charming. Staff were very helpful and efficient too. The location was perfect - close to the village and Lake Louise. I wish we had been able to stay longer!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaMCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed in the Wilson Cabin (#4) and had relatively low expectations based on cabins I've stayed in elsewhere. Not that those cabins were bad, they were just a little more rustic. Not Paradise Lodge & Bungalows' cabins; theirs are awesome!

So what makes the cabins so nice and comfortable? Is it the complimentary granola bars, coffee, and coffee? Perhaps the nice assortment of soap and hair products in the modern bathroom? Or the hidden flat screen tv and thermostat-controlled pot-belly fireplace in the main living area? It's "all of the above."

I absolutely recommend the cabins. Their unique, cozy, and positioned in a great spot to access both Moraine Lake and Lake Louise. For just under $230USD/ni, it's a great value for the area.

Room Tip: Stay in one of their cabins; I loved cabin #4 because it was far enough from the road and nicely sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
3.4 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Property: Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing