We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
US$832
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$432
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Num-Ti-Jah Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$334
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
539
183
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
183
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsfairview suitemoraine lakeinstant oatmealaway from the roadclawfoot tubfull kitchenkitchen arearoad noisesmall kitchengas fireplacelog cabinshort drivelaundry facilitiesseparate bedroomcanadian rockiesspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This places tops our list after two weeks of travel in Canada. We loved having a kitchen, and very well appointed, too, including an oven (bread!) The heavy, light blocking curtains were a real bonus since we were there on the solstice when it remained light well past 10 PM. Lake Louise isn't really a town, but the grocery and bakery equipped us very well. Paradise Lodge also provides coffee and granola bars as a quick breakfast to get you out the door. The staff provided great input and advice to fill out our days, and were unfailingly friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We were glad to be on the edge of this large complex, overlooking the woods.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank cemscindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in a nicely furnished Wilson Cabin (#7) with a queen bed. It was roomy, had a small kitchenette area with a microwave and small refrigerator. The bathroom had newer fixtures and a stall shower. Many cabins look old but this was immaculate looking inside and out and was furnished in a very inviting way. You said "ahhh" when you got back from your day. They had tea, coffee, and granola/yogurt bars in the reception area in the am. I would give them 5 stars if they had a little more of a breakfast or a restaurant.

Room Tip: If you get a cabin, and there are different sizes, ask for one away from the road. Mostly it looked like only the lodge was close to the road. Our cabin (#7) was very quiet. Some of the larger cabins in the back have decks overlooking the trees and ravine.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank golfslw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed one night in Wilson cabin #2. Staff were super nice at check-in and check-out. Cabin is right in the middle of the property. Very nice, clean interior, comfy bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Oatmeal, granola bars, coffee and tea all complimentary. Walked around the property, some of the larger cabins have balconies overlooking the mountains, if we were staying longer I'd definitely look into one of those. Only complaint is that it was noisy in the morning. Road noise, plus the cars in the parking lot of all the cabins around us on the gravel paths made it sound like people were driving right into our room. We were up very early due to this, but that's ok, more time to see beautiful Lake Louise!

Room Tip: get a cabin in the back of the property to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qino2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Paradise Lodge & Bungalows was a wonderful base for exploring the Canadian Rockies. It's location is convenient for visiting three Canadian National Parks-- Yoho, Banff and Jasper.
The accommodations were wonderful in the Lodge. We stayed in an upstairs unit with a large living room, a kitchen (full size), bath, and bedroom. While standing on the deck we could see many snow covered mountains. The whole staff was outstanding. They made our six day stay very pleasant and enjoyable. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway are very quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duckydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We came to lake louise for our honeymoon and stayed at the cooper cabin number 14. It was an absolutely perfect trip. The staff here was amazing and incredibly helpful with all our questions and suggesting where to go. We did the gondola and saw grizzlies, walked around the chateau, kayaked around lake louise, hiked to the tea house, swam in Herbert lake, and enjoyed time in the cabin. A highlight was the staff leaving a bottle of champagne in the cabin to congratulate us on our marriage. The cabin was super clean, bed was comfortable, claw foot tub relaxing, and outside deck wonderful. We made our own meals and found the kitchen great. We have no complaints or suggestions to better it. Everyone should stay here who comes this way.

Room Tip: Cooper cabin. Has a deck.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John12342013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews