We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting, super accomodating staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, super accomodating staff”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I loved everything about my stay at Paradise. We stayed in the newer suites because they were offering a special deal on them during our stay. They met all of our needs and were very comfortable. They made restaurant reservations for us twice at no extra charge, gave us loads of extra coffee, and helped arrange our hiking trip with the Great Divide Hiking Group. The views from the balcony were beautiful on the one day it was not cloudy. Unfortunately no one could do anything about the weather!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cutetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    483
    164
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
165
374
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
victoria, BC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Everything about this lodge spoke of professionalism. From the booking to our reception to the rooms, the plkace met what we had hoped for. Spacious rooms, very quiet and yet so close to Lake Louise.

A strong recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marxina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
113 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed in a newer hotel style room, not the small cabin. We stayed in the Fairview Suite which had the added benefit of side view windows to the neighboring wooded area. The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well supplied and the bathroom was very nice. The room had a fireplace and a big screen TV. We very much enjoyed our stay. The only con, no dishwasher.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern calif.-- USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

You just can't do better than this place....super clean and VERY well maintaned grounds etc....Charming and cozy but with all the things you'll need....the little stove heaters are charming--- very romantic place--- great views from all the cabins...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

We stayed in the saddle back room with 2 rooms with queen sized beds. Kitchenette was separate yet small and may not be convenient for separate couples staying together but suited our needs as a family perfectly. Beds were comfortable and view from inside room and on the balcony were excellent. Everything was clean and working and room was serviced daily. Lodge is located between the Lake Louise township and the lake itself which makes it very convenient. Pricing was great but we had a discount because of a three night off-season rate. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blondiee195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

We stayed for two nights in a cosy cabin. An ideal retreat away from the hustle and bustle of Lake Louise. Tea, coffee and porridge oats for breakfast were supplied. Recommend you buy other supplies before reaching Lake Louise as the supermarket is expensive. Helpful receptionist.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinella, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

We had a Saddleback with two queen bedrooms which suited us well as two couples. The rooms and grounds were all kept to a beautiful standard. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. This was very well situated to Lake Louise.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,589 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,504 reviews
1.0 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
263 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Property: Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing