We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pity about the trains and lack of air con.”
Review of Post Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Post Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The Post Hotel is in a magnificent location. The staff are friendly and cosiderate. The rooms are well laid out and room service turns the bed down at night leaving a chocolate, bottle of water and weather forcast for the next day. The biggest disappointments were no room fridge or tea and coffee facilities and the train noise although I did not hear any after about 1am.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byllda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2011

Beautiful place to stay.
We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a very good position - close to shops,restaurants and only a short drive to the lake - we loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The hotel looks already from outside very nice. Inside as beautiful. Friendly service and clean rooms. The big problem: many rooms face the train track that is right next to the hotel. While during the day it is nice to count the trains passing by, in the night it is close to impossible to find some hours sleep. Even so we pay over 250 US dollar per night, the hotel did not want us to give a room on the other side without a upgrade fee. At lease the earplugs have been for free. If you want to stay for longer either you stay at the quite side or choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TAExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Again we decided 1 day before the weekend we wanted to stay somewhere overnight in Lake louise. I had booked a room on the Banff, lake louise website at Castle Mountain Chalets, but when I called the day we where supposed to go they told me they where fully booked and wanted to call me.. So I had to find something asap. Looking on some websites everything was fully booked for this nice and sunny weekend. Only the Post Hotel in Lake Louise had rooms left, so I decided just to call them. And they had! So I didn't read any reviews on this hotel before, but when we arrived we where pleasantly surprised. The room was spacious and had a bathroom with shower and a jaccuzi, we tried it later that evening :). Nice detail was the aveda products, and the chocolate on our pillows when we returned from our great dinner. And yes, the room looks old-fashioned again, but I guess that is just part of the mountain experience; you won't find any trendy decoration in the hotel rooms here.. I think the price was good for what we got and I highly recommend the fine dining restaurant if you are preparde to pay a bit more (it's worth it)

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

This is a wonderful property with fabulous rooms and cabins. Our ground floor room had a gorgeous bathroom with a jacuzzi and glass shower. L'Occataine soaps. Robes. Our room had a king bed, duvet, sitting area with 2 loveseats. Free wi-fi. The restaurants in the hotel are very pricey but the doormen (college boys) were helpful by telling us where to eat for less. I could spend a week here. We thought it was nicer than the Fairmont.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malka43b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

One of the highlights of our trip. The venue was wonderful, warm, intimate, and a perfect "boutique" hotel. A must if you are planning a trip to Lake Louise. The food is absolutely perfect--that's going some, because I am not easy to please. Don't miss the Post Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suval705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A truly luxurious and welcoming hotel. Stayed here a few times before and have always received the same high level of service.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holistix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,472 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,802 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3,344 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
945 reviews
6.8 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel & Spa

Address: 200 Pipestone Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range: £185 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Post Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing