We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Post Hotel at Lake Louise”
Review of Post Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Post Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

What a wonderful experience! Not only nice to get out of the Summer heat here in Houston, but to stay at such a nice hotel in this beautiful location was fantastic.

Room Tip: I would say any room you choose will be nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ces G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Well appointed independent hotel with great service in a beautiful Rocky Mountain location. The not-so-good news... the hotel sits alongside the CP main line so that means long freight trains rattling by all night long. Not very condusive to a good night's sleep. As well, the room was exceptionally hot and we couldn't do a thing about it; even the open window offered little relief and just contributed to the train noise. We mentioned our concerns and disappointment at check out but it well on deaf ears. On the plus side, awesome spa and great food at the restaurant and pub. Considering the high price tag and the bad night's sleep I recommend caution in considering this hotel.

Room Tip: Probably best to book on the river-side vs. train-side but the price goes up considerably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank YYCMRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Beautiful hotel, nicely appointed rooms, great service. Well worth the cost. Did not eat in the pricey restaurant, but did have a very disappointing meal in the hotel Pub. Recommend you eat at the nice restaurant in the youth hostel next door, or at the Station Restaurant instead.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

In June 2012, a group of 46 cyclists cycling 1018 km stayed at this world class hotel for a night of unimaginable luxury. From the moment we showed up on their breathtaking doorstep, to the time of departure early the next morning, our group was treated like royalty. The friendly staff took care of every request that our group had, and believe me we had many requests,
We were cycling to raise funds for the Kids with Cancer Society and the hotel not only offered us amazingly low rates but they hosted a magical dinner that will forever be remembered by all of us. Every attention to detail was taken care of with grace, precision and never ending smiles. Words cannot express the gratitude we all feel to the gracious owners and staff of this world class hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineSamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed one evening at the Post Hotel as part of the annual Tour of Hope for the Kids with Cancer Society charity bicycle event. The Post pulled out all the stops and provided the warmest welcome imagineable. Dinner was fantastic and my room opened to the grassed courtyard and view of the river was stunning. From the most comfortable of dressing robes to the luxurious bedding, my stay was a most welcome end to a rather long day on the bike. The staff were most accommodating and helpful in the managment of baggage, errant bicycles and my pouty face which quickly became a smile upon my arrival. The generosity of the organization in their support of the Kids with Cancer Society is to be commended. Well done!

Room Tip: Main floor courtyard rooms have lovely small patios that open onto a grassy courtyard and the nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ActionJack63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Reserved for very special occasions, the Post Hotel always delivers far beyond my already high expectations. Over the years, I've stayed alone, with my wife and most recently with a group of friends. The warmth and gracious service from all staff, world class facility, extraordinary food and wine cellar that always takes my breath away are but a few reasons I love coming back to this jewel of a hotel in the Rockies. I travel all over the world and this hotel consistently is one of the top 5 I have found. Even the Spa is world class.

Room Tip: I have never had a room I didn't like, but I must say the rooms with a large soaker tub and fire...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisEdgelow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

not cheap, but the service and rooms and pool and grounds and location are fantastic. Run on words and run out of things to comment on.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MysticOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,470 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,802 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3,337 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
944 reviews
6.8 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel & Spa

Address: 200 Pipestone Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range: £197 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Post Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing