We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loving nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Post Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Post Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loving nature”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my girls are from Cali and we don't get to see nature often especially in LA. Excellent service, nice rooms, and also beautiful area. We went to the hot springs and really enjoyed the scenery!!! Next stop is Calgary!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    161
    63
    37
    17
See reviews for
189
485
21
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was very nice. However, we had a room on the first floor. The place has no air conditioning or ceiling fans, and full length windows. The evening was hot. We couldn't open the curtains because people in the parking lot could see into our room. If you are staying, I suggest the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeZ57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I rode our Harleys from Santa Cruz, California to here and we were treated to 5 star service! Even the owner made sure that our experience at his hotel was nothing less than amazing and he took his picture with me.

Room Tip: I recommend the cabins on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghostepj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I had heard of this hotel from many people and the reviews were always good. I was very pleased with every aspect of the hotel, especially the staff. The town of Lake Louise is very small but, it was close enough to the hotel and a very beautiful walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

OMG!! You have to stay here!!
My family was very fortunate to be able to secure a room at the Post for a 3 day weekend in July. We stayed in a beautiful 2-level "N suite" that had a king in a bedroom on the main, and 2 singles for the kids on the 2nd floor. The room was beautiful, clean, and had every amenity you could ever ask for (except wine glasses and a corkscrew :) but they arrived within 5 minutes of a phone call to the front desk). The beds were comfortable, pillows & bedding just right. There was zero hallway noise, or wall noise from next door. The grounds were beautiful. The pool area was fantastic - complete with steam room, hot tub, and fitness room. The staff were extremely friendly (which is a really really hard thing to find in Alberta).
We ate all our meals in the restaurant - which was also out of this world. The servers were awesome, menus fantastic.
All in all we totally love this place and will only be let down if we stay anywhere else. Well done Post Hotel!

One note - there was some parking lot noise late at night, likely due to the parking lot being a bit of a short cut from the Lake Louise tourist center to other hotels. If you can get a river-view room that's your best bet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kru73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I had looked forward for months to celebrating the end of my 60th year at the Post, having stayed there once several years ago and had booked one of the most expensive rooms for myself and my two adult children for one night only. The meal was superb and the restaurant staff excellent ! Granted, it was the height of the season in early July but I was so disappointed in the room and the standard of service . The previous guests' food had been left in the fridge and there were inadequate towels, glasses and cups for the three of us (and no bathrobes) and the room was not very clean. The staff were called about the food in the fridge but didn't check that all else had been done. Overnight, it was so hot in the loft that sleep was impossible. The staff at reception just sort of shrugged and said 'it happens'.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank superdeb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had agonised between the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise and this hotel for a special stay in Lake Louise and are left thinking there has to be another option. From our short visit to the Fairmont we were put off by the crowds invading the grounds and hotel and the Post Hotel & Spa fell short of expectations.
It was quiet and situated nicely on the river. The gardens were lovely and provided a great place to sit and have a drink.
Our king room had a fireplace and no air conditioning. There was no fridge either. The bathroom was lovely with Aveena products.
We were unable to dine in the restaurant because we were unable to meet the dress code. I feel this should have been highlighted before we booked because it did spoil our experience. Instead we ate in the Outpost pub each night.
Breakfast was expensive and we ended up going elsewhere.

Room Tip: Would be good for a winter stay but avoid in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ImpulsivePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
0.2 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.7 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
7.2 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Post Hotel & Spa

Property: Post Hotel & Spa
Address: 200 Pipestone Rd, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Post Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Post Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Post Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing