We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
805
209
78
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
209
78
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar gourmet package pipestone river turn down service wood burning fireplace facing the parking lot train noise bath salts main restaurant canadian rockies bow river adirondack chairs favorite hotel steam room dining room is there is no air conditioning skating rink
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

We stayed 2 adults and 2 teenagers in top floor studio/ room with view to the river/ creek. I was big and had much space for all of us. The decor was nice in a country style and it was very clean. It was nice and quiet in the room.

Out of our 3 week road trip this was definitely the best place we stayed. It is a shame that we were only staying one night.

It is located in the Lake Louise city but as nature is just 5 minutes away from nature and hiking trials you still feel close to the nature. Hotel staff was very helpful suggesting when it was best time of the day to visit Lake Louise and Morraine and what other sites to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FromHareskovby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Post Hotel for 5 nights recently and highly recommend it.

We had a room with a riverside view and a small sitting area. We loved hearing the sound of the water all night long! Very restful.

We also liked having three different restaurants on premise for nights when we didn't want to have to drive out to eat.

Besides the beautiful property, great restaurants, and high level of service, the location of this hotel makes it stand out. You can walk to the village shops and park headquarters on a beautiful footpath across the river just behind the hotel - a short 2 minute walk! We found it very convenient - so nice not to have to get in a car to run little errands or inquire about park services. The shuttle to Lake Louise also runs from the shopping area every 15 minutes.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LarchFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I stayed for three nights at the Post in June 2017 with my husband and 12 year old son. The cable left a bit to be desired, but who cares? lake louise is amazing. Nice clean room, maybe a bit dated, but that added to the character of the place. We ate in the pub most nights and enjoyed the food. Soup was always delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrentSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

This is a great little hotel, the rooms are very well appointed and comfortable, but if you are a wine and food lover then this is certainly a little gem, with over 29,000 bottles of wine in their cellar, it's one not to be missed and as for their restaurant, it was just outstanding, be prepared to put on a few pounds at the hotel!

Room Tip: Book a room with a fire place, the opposite side to the railway tracks.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Loved this hotel. The staff is wonderful and the restaurant is superb. Make sure you have at least one dinner there and I would make a dinner reservation when you book the hotel. There is also a casual pub on the property that was decent. Our room was a bit small,but charming. We had a patio that looked out on the river that runs through the property. We had a jacuzzi bathtub which was just what we needed after a day of hiking. The hot tub in the pool area was very nice and had very strong jets. There is no air conditioning, but nights are cool even when it's 80 degrees Fahrenheit during the day. We were so grateful not to be staying at the Fairmont. It was mobbed with people. We had to take a free shuttle to see Lake Louise because the parking was full. It was so nice to come back to the Post Hotel for some quiet. It's just a short walk to Laggan's Bakery where you can grab a breakfast sandwich and go off hiking. Don't forget to get a chocolate croissant at Laggan's. They are really good. Would only stay at the Post if we ever get the opportunity to come back to Lake Louise.

Room Tip: We had room 107 which was close to the lobby and the pool/hot tub. It had a great view of the river. We never heard the train come through.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews