We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveller rating
805
209
78
47
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
209
78
47
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine cellar gourmet package pipestone river turn down service wood burning fireplace facing the parking lot train noise bath salts main restaurant canadian rockies bow river adirondack chairs favorite hotel steam room dining room is there is no air conditioning skating rink
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second stop on our Canadian tour, and what an absolute delight. It’s name suggests perhaps something quite ordinary but it was anything but.
From the moment we arrived the staff were polite, helpful and keen to help and assist.
Our rooms were of a very high standard and very comfortable, though perhaps the addition of a kettle would have been appreciated. Otherwise we had everything that we needed.
The pool and sauna and gym were really nice and easy to access and use. Though we only stayed 2 nights we made good use of the facilities.
The food in the in house restaurant was absolutely superb and we really enjoyed the meal. However, at 500 CD for four of us (excluding drinks) we felt it was a bit overpriced and so only ate their the once. The attached pub is much better value for money and it seems that the food comes out of the same kitchen.
Failing that you are literally 2mins walk from the village where there are other places to eat.
Also in the local village you can access the free shuttle buses which run very 15 mins to the local attractions.
Loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon111257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't say enough good things about this hotel - the rooms are spacious, well-appointed and appropriate for the natural beauty of the Lake Louise area. Every aspect of the service was impeccable from the doormen/valets, the chambermaids, the desk staff, the restaurants (well perhaps the barmaid could have been a bit warmer).

Probably the best aspect of the hotel was the fact that it was not swarming with large groups of tourists - the hotel clearly caters to a more refined clientele. There was no problem using the indoor pool/hot tub, the restaurants were always quiet and available with outstanding food at a price commensurate with the quality. A brilliant and diverse wine list. And always friendly and cheerful staff who clearly were very well trained in both their jobs and in refined social engagement.

In comparison to "the other hotel on the lake" where friends of ours stayed, it was a stark difference - There, getting into restaurants was difficult, the lobby was always a scene of chaos and confusion, average food for high prices and rather small unimpressive rooms. We were thrilled with our choice to stay at the Post.

However, probably the most telling aspect of the hotel was that the owner was always on-site and twice while we were dining there took time to walk around the restaurant and graciously asked people how their stay was and was clearly sincere in his interest.

Lastly, there are a lot of reviews mentioning the train the runs near the hotel - one night we stayed on the parking lot side of the hotel and never heard a train. While in the restaurant you could slightly hear and see the train but unless you were looking or listening for it, I doubt it would have drawn our attention. The other side of the hotel, where we stayed three nights, was silent other than the river that quietly runs past the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nefo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lake Louise is a beautiful area for outdoor activities. The Post Hotel is ideally situated within minutes of hiking, biking, walking and skiing and is a lovely hotel with impeccable service. The restaurant is fantastic and the staff continually replenished our room with firewood for our fireplace. It is cozy and charming with modern amenities. It is a completely different experience than the large, chain hotel nearby that is over-crowded with tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lynelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Post Hotel. The service was excellent— very good staff. We had 2 dinners at the hotel and felt that the food was very overpriced for what it was. It lacked imagination and the presentation was so-so. Also the wine was $16 to $20 for a 5 ounce pour.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarciaY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We were very happy with our two-night stay. Room overlooked the river and mountains—beautiful! Wood burning fireplace in room. Excellent, classic restaurant, bar and pub on premises. Exactly what you’d want in a mountain retreat. We’re already planning to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank classic1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews