We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, good value for Lake louise”
Review of Mountaineer Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mountaineer Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly, good value for Lake louise”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I have read the other reviews and want to confirm how clean, friendly and accommodating they can be,
They have a variety of rooms, just ask and I an sure you can find one you like.
The only thing they do not have is a full kitchenette, they said they are working on it.

Room Tip: Just ask what type of room would fit you best, they are very accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnCherrytree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    499
    361
    167
    73
See reviews for
465
587
64
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This lodge is well located and typical of what one expects of a snow trip lodge.

The rooms are a little on the small side, but adequate.

The staff are ultra friendly and ensure you are happy with the entire stay.

Breakfast was typical of the free type.

Overall I would stay here again, as I'm not paying the big prices other places charge in the local area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Waverley
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The room was clean.
No telephone in the room to connect with reception. Ours was a short stay and therefore did not mind it.

The staff was very friendly and sevice excellent. will stay again if i go to Lake Louise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Selliah V K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Julia de Loria, Andorra
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We picked Mountaineer Lodge because of its price, lower than the others in Lake Louise area, and it was a great deal. Room is big, and beds (two queens) are clean and comfy. The only thing is that our room was next to breakfast area and it was a little noisy, but nothing serious. I'd recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a nice place to stay but not as expensive as the other top hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from the breakfast area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judit_withouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I selected the show shoe package. The fact that shoe shoes were only to be provided for one day was not spelled out before my arrival. The snack pack was only two items, not a basket like provided elsewhere. The website also suggested that the facility was closer to the lake than actual. Otherwise it was a great room and good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Even though I read a lot of negative comments on the web I found it to be very good.
The train does travel by the place but is more of an attraction then the distraction.
The hot tub was great sure would've been nice to have a swimming pool

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abram G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff go well above and beyond to help you out and make sure your stay is great. Rooms could use updating but that is the only real issue...and it doesn't really effect the quality of the stay. Great breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Blair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
1.5 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,670 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Great Divide Lodge
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,750 reviews
1.0 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
718 reviews
7.0 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaineer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaineer Lodge

Property: Mountaineer Lodge
Address: 101 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountaineer Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great central location in the village, 5 minutes from Lake Louise ski area, free breakfast, free ski shuttle and affordable accommodations makes the Mountaineer Lodge a popular spot to stay in Lake Louise. This 78 room hotel offers a variety of including rooms with one king, two queens, family suites and two bedroom suites. All rooms have a fridge, high speed Internet (Wi-Fi) and most include a microwave as well. Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the Breakfast Room. Popular with skiers is our secure ski storage, waxing room and free ski shuttle to Lake Louise ski area. The hot tub, steam room and spectacular mountain views are sure to round out your Lake Louise vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountaineer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountaineer Hotel Lake Louise
Mountaineer Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing