We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Mountaineer Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mountaineer Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very competent staff. Friendly and helpful. Quiet and comfortable, Reasonable price for the area. Close to all things around the town that we wanted to see.
Continental breakfast was adequate. We'd stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Everything was ok, The parking facality was good. The only thing i would suggest id to start a dinner menu in your restaurant as there is no restaurant available in Lake Louise which would be a good move for you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Harsh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Our family had a nice experience during our stay in your place, it was very convenient and the ambience is not bad at all. Although the hot tub was in the other building so we were lazy to try it already because at that time it was raining.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renelen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Rooms were very nice and clean however not used to the stiff pillows. refrigerator and microwave convenient.
location excellent easy to find and shopping center and gas station all within walking distance.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Very friendly people that work at the desk.bed was very comfortable. Only issue is there is no room to eat breakfast its a small space that needs upgrading.
Room had tv and microwave. Location is awesome and price is not so bad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alberta17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great value for the money. Good for short stay. If there is a swimming pool and hot breakfast will stay longer. Location is great if you are passing through. I asked reception to borrow a wine screw, they told me a guest borrowed it. Waited for an hour in the hot tub while my daughter swims, went back still no wine screw. The reception did not make an extra effort to assist, i ended up went to Petro Canada gas station. Fortunately, they have one to sell. The only complain I have is the noise upstairs and the neighbor. If the rooms are sound proof it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RCATU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great accommodation for a visit to Lake Louise. New bedding mattresses, pillows which makes for a good sleep. Microwave and fridge for your convenience, and a great addition. Been staying here since 2005, however, under new management and now offers free continental breakfast which is ample for starting the day. Great value hotel and would definitely recommend. Would like them to offer a point system so that you could eventually get a free night, or at least a discount for being a loyal customer. Anyway, a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.5 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,765 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
0.4 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
908 reviews
1 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
759 reviews
6.7 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountaineer Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountaineer Lodge

Address: 101 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range: £95 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountaineer Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great central location in the village, 5 minutes from Lake Louise ski area, free breakfast, free ski shuttle and affordable accommodations makes the Mountaineer Lodge a popular spot to stay in Lake Louise. This 78 room hotel offers a variety of including rooms with one king, two queens, family suites and two bedroom suites. All rooms have a fridge, high speed Internet (Wi-Fi) and most include a microwave as well. Complimentary continental breakfast is served daily in the Breakfast Room. Popular with skiers is our secure ski storage, waxing room and free ski shuttle to Lake Louise ski area. The hot tub, steam room and spectacular mountain views are sure to round out your Lake Louise vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Mountaineer Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountaineer Hotel Lake Louise
Mountaineer Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing