We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
US$1,000
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$587
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$327
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$343/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Num-Ti-Jah Lodge(Lake Louise)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,538)
Filter reviews
1,538 results
Traveller rating
289
575
408
186
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
575
408
186
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsgas stationhot tub and steam roomroom was cleanfridge and microwaveyogurtconvenient locationwould stay againsamson mallthe lake louise areaeasy accessno elevatorski hillshort drivecanadian rockieslodge
Filter
Updating list...
1,064 - 1,069 of 1,538 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff was very friendly however the rooms are in dire need of renovations. The walls are extremely thin so you hear every noise around you particularly people upstairs. Mold was in the shower tile grout & the shower, sink needed a better cleaning solvent to remove build up deposits.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I will be sure to pass along your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues that you had in your room and wanted to ensure you that I will be looking into these immediately. Regarding updates to the rooms, these are in the plans with the owners. We are still recent new owners of this property and still have a ways to go to get to where we want this lodge to be. I hope you had a wonderful experience in Lake Louise and in the surrounding areas and we hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a Sunday night in the hotel. Our room was in the lodge above reception. we checked in around 4 and went up to the room. It was hot. No air conditioning. Opened all windows. Went out, came back around 9pm, still hot, so we tried sleeping with windows opened. People making party noise till 1am. Then the two freight trains go by with their whistles blowing. Closed the windows at that time. Awoken again to incredibly noisy people checking in at 3:30, 3:40, 3:50 and 4am. Rolling their suitcases dowe the hall. Using LOUD outside voices. Children running down the hall. Couldn't wait to leave. Next time we will stay at the Moraine lake
lodge and get a great night sleep, plus gorgeous location.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleTNIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was very concerned upon reading the details of your stay and I wanted to apologize for the noise and inconveniences you endured for the night. These issues are not taken lightly nor are they standard as we operate the lodge to ensure all of guests have a wonderful experience both in and out of the lodge. Again, our apologies on this unfortunate situation and I trust you will reconsider and come back and try us out again.

Yours sincerely,

Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Definitely recommend the Lodge :) Free breakfast..........who doesn't enjoy that! The room was spotless as was the bathroom! The tub drain was very slow..........I reported it to reception and almost immediately it was fixed! We would stay there again..............and hope to when next we visit the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackieandMikeAug2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your wonderful comments. I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed your room and the breakfast room. The breakfast room has been a hit and does offer a good variety to kick start your day. I will be sure to pass along your lovely comments regarding the cleanliness of your room to our housekeeping team. I trust you had a memorable experience in Lake Louise and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

need centralized air condition, portable air-conditional was not working.room was very hot. hotel location was okay but rooms need improvement for the price they charge. breakfast was cold and stuff were not friendly. i was expensive for the service the have provided.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ferdaus Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We as still relatively new owners have made many improvements in the lodge and are still planning on other improvements and upgrades. The issue with air conditioning is just one on a list to look into adding to our lodge. The continental breakfast room was newly added when we took over the property. The cold variety of items along with the three waffle makers have been a well welcomed addition. Unfortunately, with the set up we are unable to provide hot items hence the continental set up. We trust you had a memorable experience in Lake Louise and would again like to thank you for trying us out while in the Canadian Rockies.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

stayed here 'to get away from' camping in Jasper/Yoho/Banff and to shower up. it met the criteria. in the middle of Lake Louise area (several minute drive to the actual lake, near the campground and 'village center'). breakfast was great, started at 7 and that was lovely to allow us to get out early and explore.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bradley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your comments. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed your accommodations and breakfast room during your visit. The lodge itself is quite well situated in Lake Louise and well within those areas of sight seeing making it a well centralized spot. I trust you had a memorable experience in Lake Louise and in the Canadian Rockies and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our beautiful area.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews