We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$459/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,098
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,003
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Moraine Lake Lodge(Lake Louise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Num-Ti-Jah Lodge(Lake Louise)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
290
576
408
186
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
576
408
186
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastgas stationhot tub and steam roomroom was cleanyogurtconvenient locationwould stay againsamson mallthe lake louise areaeasy accessno elevatorski hillshort drivecanadian rockieslodge
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago. Rooms facing a parking lot, no aircon,wifi did not work, breakfast was really poor...nothing was what we would expect for the price they charge. When we complaint at the reception, they took a note on a post it. In summary, really disappointing and expensive.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Not too many choices in lake Louise and all pretty pricey for what you get. Our room faced the road so was a bit noisy with traffic. Bed was comfortable. Pretty good breakfast spread including tasty waffles. Felt the staff could have been more proactive in telling us about a scheduled blackout (only had a small note flat on the front desk)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. It was a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your room and breakfast during your visit. I trust you had a memorable experience in Lake Louise and surrounding areas and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Room didn't have air conditioning; wireless so slow it wasn't worth having, hot tub kept switching off and wouldn't come on again - shame because the hotel I an a good location for travel around The Rockies and visiting Lake Louise

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank QSS-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a really nice motel and a good value. I would stay here again. My problem is that I was with a group of three traveling by motorcycle and we specified first floor rooms where we could park in front. This was done in February for a June reservation. Upon arrival, we were advised that there was no first floor request in our reservation and that there were no first floor rooms. This may not seem like a big deal, but after traveling all day by motorcycle, it's nice to just walk 10 feet to stow your luggage in your room. We're not getting any younger, so this became an unexpected last minute hassle lugging our stuff up to the second floor. The front desk staff was curt and acted unconcerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I would never stay here again. The room I got was pretty small and for $350 a night, you are better off staying in Canmore you can get a room for two nights for less money with a way better breakfast, pool, waterslide, all around better service. This hotel was fine if you are just looking for somewhere close to Lake Louise to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews