We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,039
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$998
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
291
576
410
186
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
576
410
186
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshard boiled eggsfridge and microwavecontinental breakfastgas stationhot tub and steam roomroom was cleanyogurtconvenient locationwould stay againsamson mallthe lake louise areaeasy accessno elevatorski hillshort drivecanadian rockieslodge
Filter
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The room was a nice size and clean except for hair on the pillow when I inspected the bed. Hot tub didn't work. Breakfast was missing items and not very good. Not recommend but ok if a bed is truly needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I was very concerned to read that about the cleanliness of your bed upon arrival and the maintenance issue of the hot tub. We strive to be exceptional in our cleaning and we obviously fell short and for that we apologize.
I trust; however, that you had a memorable experience exploring Lake Louise and the Canadian Rockies and have made your way safely to your next point of your trip.

Warm regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago. Rooms facing a parking lot, no aircon,wifi did not work, breakfast was really poor...nothing was what we would expect for the price they charge. When we complaint at the reception, they took a note on a post it. In summary, really disappointing and expensive.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Not too many choices in lake Louise and all pretty pricey for what you get. Our room faced the road so was a bit noisy with traffic. Bed was comfortable. Pretty good breakfast spread including tasty waffles. Felt the staff could have been more proactive in telling us about a scheduled blackout (only had a small note flat on the front desk)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. It was a pleasure to read that you had enjoyed your room and breakfast during your visit. I trust you had a memorable experience in Lake Louise and surrounding areas and we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
Trevor
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Room didn't have air conditioning; wireless so slow it wasn't worth having, hot tub kept switching off and wouldn't come on again - shame because the hotel I an a good location for travel around The Rockies and visiting Lake Louise

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank QSS-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This is a really nice motel and a good value. I would stay here again. My problem is that I was with a group of three traveling by motorcycle and we specified first floor rooms where we could park in front. This was done in February for a June reservation. Upon arrival, we were advised that there was no first floor request in our reservation and that there were no first floor rooms. This may not seem like a big deal, but after traveling all day by motorcycle, it's nice to just walk 10 feet to stow your luggage in your room. We're not getting any younger, so this became an unexpected last minute hassle lugging our stuff up to the second floor. The front desk staff was curt and acted unconcerned.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews