We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is only concern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is only concern”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great setting, beautiful hotel, nice staff, and great amenities. Unfortunately the dinner quality at both the Walliser Stube and the Glacier Saloon were less than stellar. Seafood quality was extremely poor and the fact that we are in the mountains should not be a influence as there is excellent seafood quality available as we found it in other locations we ate. Would recommend staying here for pleasure or business however temper your expectations of a fine dinning experience. Can't beat the location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Anothertravellereh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Lake Louise. We appreciate your feedback regarding the dining experience and will follow up further internally. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,915
    1,337
    537
    249
    107
See reviews for
1,532
3,161
171
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,971)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Took in the last weekend of skiing at Lake Louise and stayed at the Hotel. I had stayed a few years ago and it has the same or even better outstanding service, welcoming staff, greatest soft beds, gourmet food, fresh mountain air and view, etc.!! Thank you so much for making my skiing weekend such a wonderful relaxing time. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful ski weekend and hope to welcome you back next winter season!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spruce Grove
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great stay, lovely room, outstanding bathroom! Restaurants were expensive but great variety of food and wonderfully prepared. Hotel staff paid a great deal of attention to detail, were warm and sincere.

Love to live there all the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you found our colleagues to be helpful and engaging and that you enjoyed your time on Lake Louise. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
118 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Chateau Lake Louise for two nights, it was great and would have stayed longer if we could have. We had a lake view room which was definitely worth it. The rooms are a bit small, that being said if we stayed again we may also upgrade to a larger room. The pool was closed for remodeling beginning in May so beware if you desire a swim on your trip.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pa55p0rttrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary/Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a great Canadian Treasure. Outstanding service, comfortable guest rooms, fine dining at it's best and THE VIEW! Words cannot describe the view.
We highly recommend the experience. From the time you arrive until your departure you are treated as a very special guest. We look forward to spending many more weekends at the Chateau Lake Louise.

Dale & Andrea
Calgary/Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Dale & Andrea,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had great stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the near future.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Love this hotel / facility and location. I generally stay there about 8-12 nights a year and I only live 74 km's away. My room was renovated and excellent and both meals I had were excellent as well, one in the Glacier Saloon and one in the Poppy Room

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very thrilled to read that you continue to have wonderful stays at the Chateau and look forward to welcoming you back to your “home away from home” very soon.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I only had one day off together. We decided that a get-away to Lake Louise was just what the doctor ordered and were NOT disappointed. We loved staying on Fairmont Gold - personalized concierge, lounge and amenities were phenomenal! The staff was warm, welcoming and sincere. A must stay if you're in the area!

Room Tip: It's worth the upgrade to have the Lakeview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you found our colleagues to be helpful and engaging and that you enjoyed your time in Lake Louise. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next getaway!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
263 reviews
8.0 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
772 reviews
0.9 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Property: Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise resort is nestled deep within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enveloped by soaring mountain peaks, the majestic Victoria Glacier and a glistening emerald lake, the natural beauty of this destination permeates every nook of the historic resort - originally built as a base for outdoor enthusiasts and alpinists. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury resort which specializes in offering extensive Guided Mountain Heritage programs, unparalleled skiing in the winter, exceptional food and beverage experiences and a new spa, The Spa at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Expedia, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Chateau Lake Louise
Fairmont Lake Louise
Lake Louise Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing