We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very memorable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The service we received from the Fairmont Lake Louise was second to none. The location is the best you could ever dream of, we enjoyed every minute and didn't care to leave the grounds. We did a few hikes around the beautiful lake and up one of the mountains it was breathtaking. Great to get back to our comfortable room to relax and look out at the scenery with a hot drink. The hotel guide Geoff was very experienced and externally helpful. Thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Edna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had great stay and hope to welcome you back to The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the near future. Geoff will be very happy to hear he has contributed towards your stay.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,033)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,422 - 4,428 of 7,033 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This imposing hotel sits on the banks of Lake Louise and wow what a hotel. The grandeur is very much still present and the view is absolutely incredible from the rooms or the hotel lobby.

We went in the summer and woke up (still cold) at 6am to take a boat out on the lake. It was really an experience that I would struggle to forget.

We went to one of the fine dining restaurants for dinner. The food was not to our liking, but the service was great as was the atmosphere.

If you do not have a lake view room, the brutal reality is that you can stay 5 minutes away at another hotel for a fraction of the price and get to the hotel every morning for your hiking, boating etc. very easily.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loveoftravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your canoe experience. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great setting, beautiful hotel, nice staff, and great amenities. Unfortunately the dinner quality at both the Walliser Stube and the Glacier Saloon were less than stellar. Seafood quality was extremely poor and the fact that we are in the mountains should not be a influence as there is excellent seafood quality available as we found it in other locations we ate. Would recommend staying here for pleasure or business however temper your expectations of a fine dinning experience. Can't beat the location!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Anothertravellereh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Lake Louise. We appreciate your feedback regarding the dining experience and will follow up further internally. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Took in the last weekend of skiing at Lake Louise and stayed at the Hotel. I had stayed a few years ago and it has the same or even better outstanding service, welcoming staff, greatest soft beds, gourmet food, fresh mountain air and view, etc.!! Thank you so much for making my skiing weekend such a wonderful relaxing time. I will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful ski weekend and hope to welcome you back next winter season!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great stay, lovely room, outstanding bathroom! Restaurants were expensive but great variety of food and wonderfully prepared. Hotel staff paid a great deal of attention to detail, were warm and sincere.

Love to live there all the time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you found our colleagues to be helpful and engaging and that you enjoyed your time on Lake Louise. We look forward to welcoming you back one day soon!
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Chateau Lake Louise for two nights, it was great and would have stayed longer if we could have. We had a lake view room which was definitely worth it. The rooms are a bit small, that being said if we stayed again we may also upgrade to a larger room. The pool was closed for remodeling beginning in May so beware if you desire a swim on your trip.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pa55p0rttrave1er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you back in the near future.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a great Canadian Treasure. Outstanding service, comfortable guest rooms, fine dining at it's best and THE VIEW! Words cannot describe the view.
We highly recommend the experience. From the time you arrive until your departure you are treated as a very special guest. We look forward to spending many more weekends at the Chateau Lake Louise.

Dale & Andrea
Calgary/Vancouver, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Dale & Andrea,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are delighted that you had great stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise in the near future.
The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
1.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,470 reviews
0.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,802 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
943 reviews
6.4 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
791 reviews
13.9 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range: £194 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 552
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise resort is nestled deep within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enveloped by soaring mountain peaks, the majestic Victoria Glacier and a glistening emerald lake, the natural beauty of this destination permeates every nook of the historic resort - originally built as a base for outdoor enthusiasts and alpinists. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury resort which specializes in offering extensive Guided Mountain Heritage programs, unparalleled skiing in the winter, exceptional food and beverage experiences and a new spa, The Spa at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Chateau Lake Louise
Fairmont Lake Louise
Lake Louise Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing