We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed two nights in a lake view room. It was quite a wow feeling on entering the room & seeing the partly frozen lake. It was a bigger wow at 5.30am when I saw the pink/orange Alpenglow over the amphitheatre of mountains. The hotel is very special with a unique location. A lake view room is a must! Everything about our stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Fairmont Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words! I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Lake Louise and the impact the view made upon your arrival. It truly is awe-inspiring isn't it? We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,637)
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,969 - 3,975 of 6,637 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at the Chateau Lake Louise on a regular basis during the 13/14 ski season.We were very fortunate to stay for the majority of the time on the Gold floor . The service , like the previous season, was second to none.
Thank you to the Gold floor team for making us all feel so welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpudG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide a second home to you throughout the ski season. The skiing in Lake Louise is certainly unrivalled! We look forward to welcoming you back this Winter season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed one night and up graded to "Gold Level" - well worth the extra cost. The view from our room was awesome! I personally did not grudge the cost as our suite was huge, spotless, wifi and as already said from previous guests the staff were friendly & helpful. Cannot comment on restaurants as we had eaten on our travels and only used the Gold Lounge for canapés, drinks & breakfast. It was a memorable stay and would definitely return again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time share your experience! I am so pleased to hear that your stay on Fairmont Gold was to your liking. We'll look forward to your next visit with us in Lake Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

As always the staff and service were impeccable. The natural beauty of the region coupled with the remote yet accessible location make it a favorite road trip for many Seattleites. Yes it is pricey but yes the experience is something to remember. My stays have been every dollar worth the breakation getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback! We are always pleased to hear that our staff made a strong impression. See you upon your next visit to Lake Louise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights with Fairmont Gold. We got a room with a view of Lake Louise. The Hotel is the place to be at Lake Louise. Easy access to the Trails around the lake. Must do, the trail to Lake Agnes and to Little Behive. Fairview trail is also a nice hike. As for driving, it is 15 minutes ride to Lake Moraine, 60 minutes to the Icefields on 93, beautiful drive. Most was good, view, large room, large closet, large bathroom, breakfast and early evening tapas was great. The common areas are functional and attract alot of visitors that are not staying at the hotel. The only issue we had was the charge for wifi and parking. Otherwise would have given it 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of Lake Louise.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benfreelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the feedback on your stay! It is great to see that you got to enjoy the hiking trails up to Lake Agnes as it is certainly one of our top recommended activities. We'll look forward to your next visit to The Chateau.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What a magnificent hotel. From the minute you walk in you know that you are in a special place. Take a work around the lake! Get up early and see the perfect reflection in the lake. Enjoy a romantic dinner! Such a beautiful experience

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillaryNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thanks for writing! Great suggestion about getting up early to see the reflections. It sure is spectacular isn't it?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Please understand at the outset that my wife and I were married there on the lawn overlooking the Lake and Mountains....so I am a little bias in that respect. However, the rooms were immaculate, the staff excellent and the scenery to die for. It has got be be the most beautiful view I have ever seen in my life. There is a tea house at the end of the lake that you can walk to. They have a quartet that plays beautiful chamber music while you have tea and look a the "Blue Canadian Rockies" and they are really blue!! I can't say enough about this wonderful place....you just have to experience it yourself. Everything about it is superb, the food, the service, the friendliness of the staff. If you like Ale the lounge has every kind you can think of. I intend to go back there on one of our anniversaries. I loved the place..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write! Congratulations! We are thrilled that you chose our hotel and destination to celebrate your wedding day. We look forward to welcoming you back for future celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.3 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,723 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,398 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
741 reviews
1.7 mi away
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
HI Lake Louise Alpine Centre
#5 of 10 in Lake Louise
286 reviews
13.9 mi away
Emerald Lake Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise

Address: 111 Lake Louise Drive, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price Range: £209 - £732 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise 4*
Number of rooms: 550
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by some of the most breathtaking scenery in the world, the iconic Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise resort is nestled deep within Banff National Park, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Enveloped by soaring mountain peaks, the majestic Victoria Glacier and a glistening emerald lake, the natural beauty of this destination permeates every nook of the historic resort - originally built as a base for outdoor enthusiasts and alpinists. The Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise is a year-round luxury resort which specializes in offering extensive Guided Mountain Heritage programs, unparalleled skiing in the winter, exceptional food and beverage experiences and a new spa, The Spa at the Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, TravelUp, Booking.com, Destinology, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Chateau Lake Louise
Fairmont Lake Louise
Lake Louise Fairmont
Fairmont Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing