We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning accomodation and amazing staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Stunning accomodation and amazing staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

My husband and I stayed in one of the Trapper's Cabins for a four night stay and absolutely loved our stay! The cabin was beautiful and you really can't help but walk inside and instantly feel relaxed and comfortable. From the huge wood burning fireplace, to the leather high back chairs in front of the fireplace (which are so comfortable) to the jacuzzi and the nice, big cozy bed, I never wanted our stay to end. The porch that runs the entire length of the cabin is wonderful for sitting in the morning with a coffee, looking to see what kind of wild life you can spot, not to mention that the Trapper's cabins each have their own barbeque. There is a tiny kitchenette in the cabin but we did all our meals on the bbq, even our breakfast! Anything we needed for the bbq, we just called the front desk and they would bring over for us to use. I notice a few people commented on the train going by and that it was noisy. Yes, there is a train track that runs along the river and yes you do hear it, but we didn't find it bothersome at all, it actually added to the rustic charm of where you were staying. Our stay was over the Valentines weekend and on Valentine's Day there was a knock on our door and it was two staff members who were going around the entire camp giving flowers to all the female guests. Such a nice surprise. Without doubt, the most romantic stay we've ever had. Since there are no phones or TV's, you're just enjoying the company of the person or people that you're with. We both look forward to our next visit to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    145
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
181
356
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

We had a room in the lodge which was rustic but luxurious with a large comfy bed. It had a small kitchen and a balcony. Staff were very helpful and informative. Positioned about 15-20 minute drive from Lake Louise in a really special setting. We ate once in the onsite restaurant where the food was good but not outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BorisBolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okotoks, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is the perfect place if you are looking for peace and quiet. There are no telephones in the rooms and no TV's. It is perfect for the weekend get-a-way or for the holliday away from it all. The surroundings are beautiful and the rooms are spectacular. The restaurant has top notch food and is a wonderful place for a cozy dinner. We love it so much there that we got married there and have been back many times. I highly recommend Baker Creek Chalets.

Room Tip: Tell your friends and family that you may not be available while you are there because cell phone co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Enchanted64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is my fourth stay at Baker Creek and each time has been fantastic, great accommodations although maybe some renos will be due soon but still they chalets are lovely.Every time I have stayed here I've eaten at the bistro and in the past the food was excellent but this time it was only a 6.5 out of 10

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brownstar_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We discovered Baker Creek Chalets whilst driving the Bow Valley Parkway on a trip in January so decided to spend a night there to check it out.

It is only about ten minutes from Lake Louise but feels completely different; you are also much more likely to see wildlife around here. We saw a giant Moose just crossing the road in front of us not more than half a mile away.

The chalets have kitchens so you can prepare your own meals but the onsite restaurant is excellent and well worth eating at, the rooms have efficient wood burners which soon heat up the room and are very welcome after a day out in the rain.

There are plenty of walks and scenic drives in the area and opportunities to see wildlife around every corner.

The only downside is the proximity to the railroad, lots of trains went rumbling by the night we stayed here, however after a while you probably get used to them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TWMC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

It is half way between Banff and Lake Louise among the snow mountains with a small creek behind, very beautiful. The parking is separated from the chalet area, you may have to pull your luggage a short distance. The good point is your quiet life will not be disturbed by traffic.

The chalet has full cooking facility, a bedroom with a double bed and an attic with 2 additional single beds. In order to go up the attic, you need to climb a long ladder. The inside is very natural country style, very relaxing. The only thing I want to improve is the washroom which is a bit small and old. I understand it is difficult to expand the washroom due to the room layout.

Attached restaurant provides good food (very delicious) and good service. When you order with children meals, it is not expensive.

You can sit in the balcony with comfortable wooden chairs or walk along the creek. It is away from all commercial activities, truly a relaxing experience. There is a notebook in the room full of comments from customers all over the world and my son just could not wait to add his favorable words.

Room Tip: Avoid multi-resident complex. Since it is all wooden structures, you cannot be insulated from your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We booked for five days in June 2011 based on T/A reviews. We were not disappointed. This is a beautiful little hotel situated in a number of small log buildings amid beautiful rustic surroundings. The eponymous Baker Creek runs right through the property and the running water lulls you to sleep. Some posters complained about noisy trains. There is a rail line fairly nearby, but the trains never blow their whistles and were never an issue with us. Since we live on the East Coast far from any rail lines, the occasional passing train in the distance was part of the local color for us. BCC is located on the road between Lake Louise and Banff (it's called a parkway but that's a misnomer; it's really a very lightly traveled two lane road) and is an ideal place to stay when visiting both locations. It's actually the only thing on the road except for some campgrounds. We loved visiting this most beautiful part of Canada and we were completely happy with our stay ay Baker Creek Chalets. It's not likely we will return to Alberta (only because there are still so many other places on our bucket list), but if we did there is no question where we would choose to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Itinerant65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
2.8 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
3.8 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
3.3 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
2.1 mi away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Address: Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Baker Creek Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baker Creek Mountain Resort is the best kept secret in the Canadian Rockies. Our Cabins/Chalets are located along the scenic Bow Valley Parkway, a stretch of mountain road that connects Banff and Lake Louise. "A little harder to find.....but the better places usually are." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Baker Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker Creek Chalets Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing