We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Forget the price, sometimes you simply want to see how to live your life, this is it. Marvellous cabins, professionally outfitted to make you feel as if you've been a bear trapper all your life. The multiple little touches constantly catch your eye and impress. The whole site is a work of art and blends into the mountains to give a cabin fervour to your whole day. The staff are friendly, helpful yet not imposing. You feel utterly in control of your time there but with the reassurance of high quality accommodation which is simply better than all the rest. An amazing chalet on the old parkway 10 minutes from Lake Louise right on the Bow Valley River. The 2 night we stayed here with our 3 kids will not be forgotten and will be hard to match, ever. Do not miss it.

Room Tip: Request a loft room with a ladder, the kids (and parents!) love it. Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    169
    43
    11
    8
See reviews for
233
414
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent 2nights here recently in Jacuzzi suite #24. The room/suite was very clean, tastefully decorated in the rustic log cabin theme. Well equipped with things such as a microwave, kettle, coffee maker, fridge & crockery.
All the staff we met we're very friendly and they added to the casual mountain mood of this beautiful resort.
The only reason I don't give Baker Creek Resort 5 stars is because of the noise from the trains..one night there were 6 that passed by .Although we didn't mind the noise at all, others might not be too happy with the roar of trains in the early hrs of the morning.
Don't stay in what can be too busy Lake Louise or Banff..try Baker Creek Resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Baker Creek is a terrific little hotel nestled in the woods between Lake Louise and Banff on the Bow Valley Parkway. We stayed there recently for three nights and had one of the Heritage Trapper's cabins. It was such a wonderful and restful getaway from the city. Our cabin was small, but it was perfect for two - it had all the privacy and comforts of home. It had it's own thermostat, a nice hot shower, a Jacuzzi bathtub big enough for two, a nice soft Queen sized bed, a ceiling fan, a fireplace with a stack of pre-cut firewood in the corner, a kitchenette, a coffee maker, fridge, barbecue, ... It was our home away from home as we toured around the Bow Valley. I had one of the best afternoon naps of my life in there. It's a bit expensive but you might agree that it's well worth it. There was a little guest book in the room above the fireplace that people have signed over the years. I imagine that going there in the winter would be awesome. We had breakfast at the Bistro a couple of times. The Eggs Benedict is great. They have this awesome maple smoked ham. Make sure and ask for an ice cold glass bottle of well water. It was the most fresh tasting water I've ever had. And give Izzy a gentle pat on the head when you see her roaming around the front office.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

My wife and I stayed in a lovely one bedroom suite here for 4 nights in July 2013. It is situated in a lovely position on the Bow River 10 to 15 minutes drive from Lake Louise. In our opinion it was a preferable location than other accomodation near the Lake Louise Village as it felt a little remote and looked nicer than the accomodation available there. It was definately an advantage being closer to all the attractions in the area including those in Yoho than you would be travelling from Banff each day and is also closer to the Icefields Parkway when travelling to Jasper.
Our one bedroom suite was a good size and had a full kitchen which was handy for preparing a meal, a good loungeroom, separate bedroom and a lovely verandah with a view to the river. There is no TV but they did have have satellite WIFI which was handy. Reception was friendly (including the cat).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aus_Roberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We were five people at the one bedroom chalets. Beds were comfortale, everything was clean and pleasant. Minor problem with a burned out bulb were promptly taken care of.
10 to 15 minutes drive from Lake Louise village center.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We loved the location of these cabins - in the heart of the Bow Valley Parkway away from any crowds. It was amazing to completely unplug and just enjoy the area. The cabin was super cozy - maybe a little tight for a family of 5 but we made it work. (the suitcases just didn't fit anywhere so we were stepping over/around them half the time) The kids loved the loft and hid up there most of the time. We cooked dinner there the first night and we had everything we needed. We never tried the restaurant because we were so busy sightseeing we didn't have time for a leisurely dinner. I wish we had after I looked at the local themed menu. Next time we'll try it. The neatest part was looking at the guest book and seeing who has been returning to the same cabin for the past 10 + years. Just neat. We did see a bear by the way - it was a cutie foraging off the parkway on the way to Lake Louise.

Room Tip: cabin 2 had a creek side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drozowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We spent two nights in a cabin a Baker Creek as part of our trip from Calgary to Vancouver (via the Rockies and the okanagan) and I can't express how much we loved it. From the moment we arrived everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly, the cabin was beautiful- we loved the hot tub by and fire place even in July! Sitting by the creek in the evening in the swinging chair and by the fire pit also gave my boyfriend the camping feel he was looking for ( outdoor camping isn't for me) and was cosy and romantic. The food is also great!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraCoates2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
7.7 mi away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,636 reviews
7.0 mi away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,327 reviews
24.5 mi away
Moose Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
7.4 mi away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,667 reviews
7.2 mi away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Address: Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Baker Creek Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baker Creek Mountain Resort is the best kept secret in the Canadian Rockies. Our Cabins/Chalets are located along the scenic Bow Valley Parkway, a stretch of mountain road that connects Banff and Lake Louise. "A little harder to find.....but the better places usually are." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baker Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker Creek Chalets Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing