We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$202
Hotels.comUS$202
PricelineUS$202
eDreamsUS$202
Trip.comUS$200
CheapTicketsUS$202
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
1,089
295
100
31
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,089
295
100
31
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite trappers cabin wood stove these cabins train tracks cozy cabin snow shoes small kitchen skating rink board games banff national park the lake louise area short drive beautiful location winter wonderland bistro pits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
881 - 886 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We stayed two nights at the delux Jacuzzi Loft suite. The baker creek resort is located in a very secluded wooded area right next to baker creek. It is only 10 min from lake Louise and very close to Morant's Curve view point. The suite was very well maintained and luxurious. On the last day we chose to just relax at the resort next to the creek.

Room tip: we got a corner suite which was great. The cabins are also a great option.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anandrajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful cabins located a little away from Lake Louise. The setting is fantastic with a river nearby and seating outside to relax and enjoy the scenery.
The cabins were clean and had good quality furnishings.
All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and I would highly recommend this for a relaxing break away.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Torres9_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This has cabins and 2 lodges. I stayed in a room in one of the lodges. The rooms are quite large and furnishings are very comfortable, rustic themed. Many have jacuzzis, set in the main room. The cabins have a loft with separate bed. Largest bed size is Queen so if you're big and need a King, no luck. Rooms have small balconies. Bathrooms are what you would expect to find in a Hampton Inn type of hotel.

The grounds are fantastic. Right next to the Bow River. They have Andirondack chairs set up as well as fire pits.

Breakfast buffet was good. Opens at 7am. We ate 2 dinners there that were very good.

OF NOTE - There is no cell service. The have WiFi but it's so slow, I was never able to connect. No tv's in rooms. The idea is to disconnect from the grid, which is great if you know that in advance.

Room tip: There are no elevators so if you do't want to walk up steps, get a cabin or a first floor room.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Very good quality accommodations about 20 kms away from Lake Louise on the Bow Valley Parkway. A bit price but not unusual for the height of summer tourist season. If you are looking for a quiet setting on a babbling creek away from the busyness of Lake Louse and Banff towns than this place is for you. Comfortable bedding and living room furniture with a well equipped kitchenette. No TVs, telephones or electronics and the location has no cell signal. They have wifi but it is very slow and almost unusable. If a complete disconnect is what you are looking for this is the place. The on site restaurant serves quality food at reasonable prices. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and responsive to our questions and needs while we were there.

Room tip: Ask for a cabin backing on the river of a Jacuzzi suite in one of the two main buildings.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dclark0298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I love love loved the location of this gem of a place. My husband and I visited in early May in the hopes of seeing some beautiful landscape and wildlife. We were in wildlife overload from within 30 minutes of arriving! This time of year with all the Bears coming out of hibernation, bear activity was in full swing (make lots of noise when out walking!) On the property itself (down by the railroad tracks) we saw black bears on 2 different occasions, once a mama and her two cubs. Then every day driving on the parkway we encountered brown bears, black bears, deer, and a fox!

The weather was fantastic and we enjoyed every minute outside exploring the property. Morning coffee by the creek in the swings and variety of other seating areas was delightful. We grilled dinner at night at one of the creek side bbq's.

It was a short 10-15 drive to Lake Louise. We took a gondola up to the top of the ski area and spotted more brown bear from the lift. We did a beautiful hike by the lake to the 7 glaciers. And spent a day driving through Banff And Jasper NP. A breathtaking drive.

The accommodations at baker creek were great. We stayed in a jacuzzi cabin. It was quiet and private and cozy. It had everything we needed after a day full of adventure. The resort itself was extremely private, situated far enough outside of town, but close enough for it to be convenient.

We loved the bistro the two times we ate there and the other amenities were more than we expected. (On site gym and library).

We would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing retreat in breathtaking country.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jlt_5266
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews