We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok food, ok service”

Mountain Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Price range: US$9 - US$16
Cuisines: Asian, Korean, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Great location for travellers who need a quick bite Great views from our terrace Eclectic menu offering steaks, pastas, and Asian inspired dishes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Food was not bad and the service was mediocre. The waiter seemed unimpressed with his job. Food was somewhat expensive for what you got.

Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Family of 5 had lunch, there are fruit flies everywhere and also ants crawling on the window ledge. The food is terrible and over priced stay away it was terrible. Will never stop there again.

Thank Khaey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Yuh, General Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you had a bad experience. We are more than happy to accommodate you if you are ever travelling through the area again.

I was told of our fly problem and was rectified that day. I apologize for this bad experience. I hope you enjoy the rest of your trip through the Bow Valley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The food on offer is fine, but not extraordinary, though the portions could actually be a bit bigger. The waiter was not unfriendly, but disappeared a lot for a long time and looked rather bored with his job. We didn't try many other restaurants in the area, so don't know how they compare, as Lake Louise is a very touristy place after all.

1  Thank AnnVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Awesome tasty food and the service was fast and efficient. The waitress was friendly and knowledgable about the area. The atmosphere was quiet welcoming.

Thank Red_IP143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

There isnt much to review - we didnt even get our orders taken! A group of 6 of us got seated and waited for our order to be taken but instead, the waiter took our menus and made us wait 30 minutes before we noticed he served a table who just sat down beside us. We tried to let the servers know about this issue but they couldn't care less!! I would avoid this place if you want to eat! Terrible service, Rude!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard_Yuh, General Manager at Mountain Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

I am really sorry you had this bad experience with us. There is no excuse for not serving you. It was a clear miscommunication between our host working that night and the server for your section. We are happy to accommodate you if you ever are coming through the area. I was working that night, and was very aware that this happened.

We have reprimanded the host since that time. Again I apologize for the bad experience you had. If you look at most of our reviews, we do provide a good experience and present food at a decent price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Restaurant also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Mountain Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing