We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet good”
Review of Legends Restaurant

Legends Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Description: Satisfy your mountain appetite with our delicious buffet breakfast or join us for a hearty Canadian lunch that is guaranteed to hit the spot! Enjoy the views on our patio in the Summer or delight by the warmth of the fire during those chilly Fall/Winter days. In a hurry? No problem! Our chefs can prepare a fresh boxed lunch ready for you to take on the go.
Restaurant details
Description: Satisfy your mountain appetite with our delicious buffet breakfast or join us for a hearty Canadian lunch that is guaranteed to hit the spot! Enjoy the views on our patio in the Summer or delight by the warmth of the fire during those chilly Fall/Winter days. In a hurry? No problem! Our chefs can prepare a fresh boxed lunch ready for you to take on the go.
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Came here for the breakfast buffet. A nice mixture of items including the usual. Had a waffle maker. Staff was very friendly and really nice. Bathrooms were very clean. Handicap friendly

Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Legends Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We greatly appreciate your comments and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience as well as found the food and service to be up to standards.

Please feel free to join us the next time you are in the area and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and service. I will eat here again for sure.
Fish was cooked perfectly, salads were fresh and presentation was spot on.
Friendly staff, very attentive, but didn't hover.

Thank Tiffany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Legends Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and found the food as well as service to be up to standards.

Please feel free to join us again the next time you are in the area and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Hands down, the best Quesadilla I have ever had. The waitress was amazing, the atmosphere was cozy. What a nice addition to the hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank w0nderlust92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sari E, Food and Beverage Manager at Legends Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and found the food as well as service to be up to standards.

Our Executive Chef has created a menu that is based on fresh local ingredients and the quesadilla is a very popular item on our menus.

Please feel free to join us again the next time you are in the area and we hope that you enjoyed your Lake Louise experience.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We opted for lunch at Legends. The food was average but the service was excellent. Our pasta was rather bland - maybe it was an off day.

Thank denver60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and taking the time to review us.

We take all feedback constructively as means to always improve. We are sorry to hear that the food was average and that the pasta was bland.

However it gives us great pleasure to know that you enjoyed the service provided by the staff.

Please feel free to join us the next time you are in the area so we can turn this experience around and make sure that the food is up to the standards.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

All 3 of Lake Louise Inn's restaurants are great. I would highly recommend the Quesadilla and the Wings. Friendly and accommodating staff

Thank Melodyalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and reviewing our restaurants.

The quesadilla and wings are definitely a fan favorite and it gives us great pleasure to know that you would recommend them to other guests.

Please feel free to joins us again the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Sari Ejjeh
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Restaurant also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Legends Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing