We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tremendous view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lakeview Lounge

Lakeview Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
Lakeview Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 34 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Spend quality down-time admiring our very best views of Lake Louise and the Victoria Glacier while sipping your favourite Fairmont Modern Classics cocktail or one of our outstanding wines from the newly renovated contemporary Lakeview Lounge. Featuring seasonally inspired lunch fare and a deliciously shareable evening tapas menu, the Lakeview Lounge offers guests a one-of-a-kind dining experience surrounded by architectural and natural beauty.
Norwood
Level Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Tremendous view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We visited this casual eating area for both an evening meal and the afternoon tea. The afternoon vista over the frozen lake is something to behold. We felt that the high tea was good value when shared between a couple. Be prepared to relax when sitting down for an evening meal as the restaurant can get quite busy, but the wait is well worth it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaFi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    163
    51
    22
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Disappointed!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

You would think - as we did - that with such a world famous setting, expensive prices, and how easy it should be to find talented cooks/chef, that The Chateau Lake Louise would do a MUCH better job offering quality, delicious food. But, they don't. We were very disappointed.

We will always return for long hikes around the lake and fun pictures with the winter ice sculptures, but from now on we will eat our dinner and snacks elsewhere.

Helpful?
Thank Subee_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle nsw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

My son and I enjoyed a late lunch at this amazing location. Beautiful views, excellent service, great atmosphere and good food. Definitely worth a visit and a highlight of my vacation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetoeatout1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great View by the window”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Appetizers, full meal, or just drinks. It's a nice place to unwind. They even have casual seating in wing back chairs where you can really relax if you desire.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank txinswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunning view, screaming unruly children”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We decided to try out the high tea. The service was super, the food was delicious with a great assortment of foods to eat. We thought we would be starving by the end but surprisingly we were both full! During our dainty romantic time, children arrived and sat beside us. Laying on the couches, laying on the floor, loud, just seemed spoiled. The parents sitting a spot over didn't seem to care. They wrecked my experience. There were also other children that were a table down from us who were very well behaved and knew how to act. Maybe there could be a more private area for couples so we could talk without being interrupted by screaming.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeview Lounge also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Lakeview Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing