We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Post Hotel & Spa

Post Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 36 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have lived in Calgary my entire life and never before stayed and dined at the Post. What a mistake! This has to be one of the finest hotels I have ever stayed at anywhere. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms roomy, a great shower, comfortable beds, quiet, a great fitness area, pool and spa. The staff are friendly and the owner is ever present to ensure you are enjoying your experience. The restaurant is amazing. It is undoubtedly the best restaurant in the Bow Valley and among the finest in Western Canada. Why didn't I start coming here years ago? I will be back: often!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    445
    101
    41
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Outpost Lounge”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Every time we come to Lake Louise we stop for lunch or dinner at the outpost lounge in the Post Hotel. The atmosphere is awesome and the food is incredible. We always have the same thing the Hungarian goulash with red cabbage and spatzle. Absolutely delicious and really well priced. Of course a beer or two has to go with that!

Helpful?
2 Thank J Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Memorable dining experience.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I agree with other reviewers about the Post Hotel ... this was about our most enjoyable dining experience of our two week ski trip. Everything about it was "Comfortable". The food was excellent without being twee. The service was attentive without hovering, the dining room and lobby were like and well kept old friend and sunken rom by the little piano bar where we opted to have our coffee was like the a best clubhouse study room you could wish for. Well done Post Hotel.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stoic_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanich, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The best - still”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

After staying with the boys on and off for 30 years I can say there is no better hotel stay than the Post - in Alberta or BC. The Chateau may have the grandeur but the post has the personality and food experience other hotels can only envy.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobFarr2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is classy. The atmosphere is homey. The welcoming and cheerful staff greet you when you come into the hotel and into the restaurant. We have eaten there for lunch and supper and both meals were delicious. The service is the best I have ever had. It is one of the most expensive restaurants we eat at but it's worth every penny. The only thing I didn't like was when they asked us if we would like tap water or sparkling water. I had tap but my husband decided to have the sparkling water. This showed up on our bill, $7. We weren't told we would be charged extra for it. But other than that, it's the perfect restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Post Hotel & Spa also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Post Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing