We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Arts(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Suites Downtown(Calgary)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Elan(Calgary)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Hotel Elan
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$515
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
93
120
102
26
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
120
102
26
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe holiday innc trainfront deskclose to downtownchinook mallstampede parklrt stationindoor pooltwo night staybed was comfortablepillowsloungeconvention
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2012

This hotel is awesome! Went to Calgary at the end of August for 3 days and took advantage of the "shades of summer" deal this hotel was offering, the total charge for a two night stay here was only $200 with $80 of breakfast vouchers for the hotels restaurant given to us when we got there so technically it only cost us $120. The staff were very very very friendly and helpful and were always smiling!! The food at the restaurant was not too bad either. The swimming pool was a decent size and quite clean. Rooms were clean and nice, could have been a bit bigger but other than that I would definately recommend this hotel and probably stay here again when I go to Calgary next time. It's also not too far from downtown, about a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Thank you for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed you stay with us, we look forward to your return visit, thank you for your business,

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Location was decent just outside city, great for Stampede. Rooms were clean, and good size, mine included a couch even though Id never use it was still nice addition.
Hotel was was great, Cindy was top notch every single night. Quick with a come back and always provided great service for all 9 of us with no exception. Would return and recommend the location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you very much for your great review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us, we certainly hope you return soon. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stayed two nights of August and was pleased. Friendly staff, decent room, flat screen TV, excellent wireless internet, good beds with your choice of soft or firm pillows, decent restaurant, Given a bottle of water and $10 off restaurant coupon for being a Priority Club member.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you very much for your review, we are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Stayed the night of August 20 and was pleased. Friendly staff, decent room, flat screen TV, excellent wireless internet, good beds with your choice of soft or firm pillows, decent restaurant, Given a bottle of water and $10 off restaurant coupon for being a Priority Club member. I was working downtown, but on a budget, so looking for something cheaper than the downtown hotels but still decent; this easily beat my expectations. C-train stop adjacent to hotel made getting to and from downtown a breeze.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your great review. We do offer excellent value, although Calgary is a very busy city and therefore prices might be higher, we are located just 5 minutes south of downtown, so our rates are better and service is just as great. The transit being beside us gets you to downtown very quick, so no parking fees, You can take transit to the Zoo, or Chinook Shopping Mall. You mentioned being a Priority Club Member, this is a great program, especialy being recognized in our numerous Holiday Inn Hotels and IHG Hotels across the world, it is free to join so I suggest you do and start earning points and benefits of being a member.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed for over a week during the Calgary Stampede. The light rail station is literally in the back of the carpark so it's ridiculously convenient to get downtown or to the stampede grounds or Saddledome. Parking was included in the room rate and was not a problem even with the hotel fully booked.

Loved the fact that the room had a nice big desk and microwave and fridge. Room had been recently renovated and perfectly comfortable - air con system didn't seem to hold set temperature though.

There was A SINGLE coin operated washing machine which was no where near adequate for the number of people in the hotel - even at 2am I had other guests removing my stuff from the machines before they were done resulting in lost underwear and odd socks!! NOT HAPPY!!

Ate once in the restaurant downstairs - was perfectly reasonable - nothing outstanding but not grossly over priced either. The staff were all friendly.

With the comments about the elevator here's how it goes:
The hotel rooms are split over 4 levels - the elevator services all 4 levels.
The lobby is at a level equivalent to 3.5 and is essentially in a separate but attached building. So by entering from the front of the lobby you have stairs to access the lift to all the levels of guest rooms. However if you enter the guest building direct from the carpark you will have no stairs to access the lift to all floors. It's really not the hassle that other reviewers have complained about.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mad_ELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnCalgary, General Manager at Holiday Inn Calgary - Macleod Trail South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us. You touched on so many important features of our hotel, and one of them being so close to downtown, stampede park, and major shopping centers. We have the transit located right beside us which allows you to leave your car with us, as well we offer free parking. We do have microwaves and fridges however not in all rooms so I always suggest that you place that request at time of booking and we will ensure that all is ready upon arrival. We decided to place a washer and dryer on site because we noticed more long stay guests and they requested this so we were able to install one washer and one dryer on the main floor. I am sorry you had to wait and that someone removed your items, we unfortunately do not have the space to add more but will consider if the opportunity presents itself in the future. Thanks for your explanation of th elayout of our Hotel, although many comment on it you are correct, we have elevators, we have entrances, it is one long hotel, but we are on a hillside so there are a few inconveniences, so please if you need help, luggage asisstance, directions where to best park, please ask as our staff, they are all so willing to help.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews