We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa
Ranked #3 of 56 Calgary B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I have visited Calgary a number of times and stayed in a variety of hotels. They are okay, but that is about it. THe English Bed, Breakfast and Day spa was comfortable and welcoming and turned a business trip into a little vacation. We were on business in Calgary for a few days and it was so nice to come home to a place that made you feel like you were at home. The room was comfortable and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the are walking distance to the C-Train, which saved us on parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KathPEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2012

We have always looked forward to our stays with David and Teri at English B&B and Day Spa. The entire upper floor is devoted to guests. David and Teri do everything possible to make your stay welcoming and comfortable. The conversation at breakfast is always interesting and the breakfast menu is superb. Whenever we are in Calgary, this is our choice B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed here after leaving Banff and travelling to Vegas. Very nice rooms with a hot tub on the balcony. Short walk to a short metro ride from Calgary centre. Teri's breakfasts are beautiful and overall great service from ensuring you've got a travel ticket to booking your taxi to the airport.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
2  Thank paulriggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

This bed & breakfast is located in a very nice and safe neighbourhood. The owners are nice and helpfull. We stayed in the egyptian room which is next to a patio with a hottub! The breakfast cooked was absolutely delicious. We would stay again whenever we visit Calgary.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pietvandestreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This was a wonderful launching spot for our trip to Banff and Jasper. Teri and David were the perfect hosts, allowing access to their beautiful home, giving great advice, and providing just the right balance of independence and care. The hot tub was absolutely marvelous after a long flight.

Room Tip: Teri and David helped me with every question I had. Ask Dave about renting a car with his corporate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Very kind welcome, and very good B&B near (with a car) to Calgary Downtown.
The spa is a real pleasure, and Breakfast very good. You feel like in your home.
The B&B is situated in a very quiet and green area.
Thanks to Tery and David.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pierre_de_Meyrargues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

My mom and I stayed with Teri and David while we were in town for a wedding. They were very welcoming - so much so that after the wedding we got in our pj's and sat in the living room to unwind before going to bed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JADandSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#48 of 109 in Calgary
700 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northwest Calgary
Along River Ridge
Along River Ridge
#6 of 56 in Calgary
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa

Address: 5544 Dalhousie Dr NW, Calgary, Alberta T3A 1P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range: £62 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discounts on stays five nights or longer. The Queen size beds are the best on the market. For your privacy and enjoyment there is a TV with cable and DVD/VCR in your bedroom. Gourmet breakfast served 7:00 -8:30 AM. Create a more relaxing time by taking advantage of the Day Spa. As part of your stay a fresh bathrobe, towel and slippers are waiting for you after a dip in the Hot Tub. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and light rail transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing