We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a Five Star recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa
Ranked #3 of 55 Calgary B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Very simply, David and Teri are great hosts, and they have created a wonderfully pleasant B&B. We had decided to attend a conference in Calgary after most hotels were booked, so began looking at B&Bs outside of the city center. To our great good fortune, David confirmed very quickly that there was an opening for the nights we needed. Easy enough to find, and worth every minute of the commute downtown. It would be hard not to have a good day after a morning dip in the hot tub, and one of Teri’s breakfasts. Definitely a Five Star recommendation – we will have to find another excuse to visit Calgary and stay again ourselves!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Absolutely lovely, clean, comfortable, place; easy to get around; gourmet breakfast; gracious hosts and lots of little extras. We'd come again.This time we'd remember the swimsuits and actually use the hot tub. :)

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Grace E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We recently were skiing in Banff and had an early flight out of Calgary on our return, so decided to stay overnight in Calgary.
Teri and David were great hosts and we were made to feel like one of the family. Some sherry before going out for supper and a hot-tub to relieve aching muscles. Really excellent.
Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful hosts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhcasserley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

From the moment I first emailed them, David and Teri were professional and prompt. I stayed there one night during the first week of May whilst visiting elderly relatives in the area. After being well greeted by David and shown the ropes, I enjoyed a hot tub on the deck under the stars. They even provided flip flops and a robe. I printed off my boarding pass using the available lap top and had a great sleep. The next morning i enjoyed a generous and delicious home cooked breakfast. This is a very clean, great place to stay in the Northwest area of Calgary where accomodation choices are not abundant. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theatrebuff_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I had to make a last minute reservation and they were able to accommodate us that same night. Very friendly owners and took the time to really make sure had what we needed for our short stay. It was definitely one of the cleanest places I've stayed in and the location was perfect. Very accommodating as we needed a late check out which was no problem. One last thing, the french toast in the morning was unreal.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The highlight of this B&B is the hosts, who are friendly, helpful, and organised. The room was clean and comfortable and there was free access to the kitchen and living areas. The hot tub was lovely at the end of the day and the breakfasts were delicious and catered to our needs. The location was convenient and there were some good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowsandmoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Quiet, serene b&b, with intelligent, friendly, helpful, & well organized hostess / host. Clean and comfortable bed for my arthritis. Secure rooms as well. Flexible breakfast schedule & menu. Thnx Teri & David

Room Tip: It's all good, even the sitting room with cozy woodburning fireplace.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather1955_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
Days Inn Calgary Northwest
#49 of 109 in Calgary
690 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Calgary
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Calgary- University Northwest
Northwest Calgary
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#70 of 109 in Calgary
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa

Address: 5544 Dalhousie Dr NW, Calgary, Alberta T3A 1P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 55 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range: £56 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discounts on stays five nights or longer. The Queen size beds are the best on the market. For your privacy and enjoyment there is a TV with cable and DVD/VCR in your bedroom. Gourmet breakfast served 7:00 -8:30 AM. Create a more relaxing time by taking advantage of the Day Spa. As part of your stay a fresh bathrobe, towel and slippers are waiting for you after a dip in the Hot Tub. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and light rail transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing