We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home From Home With More....”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa
Ranked #3 of 53 Calgary B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Home From Home With More....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This for us was a one night stopover in Calgary, which in the past has always been a hit and miss situation when finding accommodation. We were very surprised that this wonderful B&B offered MORE than local motels/hotels and were cheaper!! The breakfast was filling & wonderful, but that was not all. They offer access to the fridge for water & pop and even a glass of sherry in the evening. Our room, the Egyptian Room went right out onto the area where the hot tub was located so it was fantastic. Both mine hosts were pleasant but allowed you the freedom of not being in your face which is great. Internet access perfect. Would definitely visit again if in area!!

Room Tip: The room we had was perfect as right outside was the hot tub!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
96
31
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Teri and David were simply awesome hosts. The breakfast was great. Although it was my first stay I felt I have known Teri and David for years. The environment was clean and cozy. This place is highly recommended!
Abid

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Amazing hospitality with authentically friendly hosts. Teri and David were so accommodating to all
my needs and provided a warm friendly atmosphere for my stay. With the use of the whole
first floor and kitchen, you have all the amenities of home. The location is great (even within a
short walk to the link train) and was also quiet for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was so delicious and Teri will graciously cater to any special requests. My room and ensuite were clean and well-equipped with all the necessities, including a comfortable bed. This is a top-notch B&B for an
excellent price -highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great hospitality by the owners David and Teri! Beds were comfortable and room was warm and lovely. Everything we needed for our stay was available, fast internet too. Breakfast was simply awesome! Loved our stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren3232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

My boyfriend and I have tended to be wary of B&Bs, but we can confirm that this one is the exception and an absolute delight. We recently spent five nights here. The house is lovely and well kept. Everything is clean. Teri and David were very responsive to our needs without being intrusive. I am a picky eater and Teri made me delicious breakfasts that met my demanding dietary requirements. We will definitely be returning and strongly recommend this B&B even for those who are B&B-phobic. Really a great find at a great price.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Victorian Room and liked it. The other room is closer to the hot tub, but for that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YYCLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This B and B is deserving of its #1 rating. It is cosy, comfortable and very well-equipped, with a welcoming glass of sherry and a hot tub. It was close by to where we needed to be for a family gathering, and much more friendly than a hotel, although with many of the same amenities. The breakfasts were delicious, the company of the hosts delightful, and the cost was more than reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NanaOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were very satisfied with this B and B. It was in a nice neighborhood. The bed was most comfortable and everything was nice and clean. We can easily recommend the hosts, Teri and David, and their accommodations. We had chosen this B and B because of its good recommendations, and found it to be as advertised.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rshnpnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northwest Calgary
Kensington Riverside Inn
Kensington Riverside Inn
#20 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#1 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Grey Eagle Resort
#13 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa

Property: English Bed, Breakfast and Day Spa
Address: 5544 Dalhousie Drive, Calgary, Alberta T3A 1P9 , Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discounts on stays five nights or longer. The Queen size beds are the best on the market. For your privacy and enjoyment there is a TV with cable and DVD/VCR in your bedroom. Gourmet breakfast served 7:00 -8:30 AM. Create a more relaxing time by taking advantage of the Day Spa. As part of your stay a fresh bathrobe, towel and slippers are waiting for you after a dip in the Hot Tub. Walking distance to restaurants, shopping and light rail transit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing