We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very salty bbq at Sun BBQ”
Review of Sun Bbq

Sun Bbq
Ranked #1,226 of 4,058 Restaurants in Calgary
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Bad, bad experience. BBq was so salty it is impossible to eat.BBQ tasted more like salted meat.
Very expensive for BAD bbq

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ATLC2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Where most good restos are closed after 9PM, Sun BBQ is still open for dinner. The place was full as always since they serve a special menu after 9PM. Our photos would speak more for the good food and good price we always get to enjoy in this place. Thanks to the servers and chefs for making our dining experience worth the price and trip!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tishya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

We had the crispy chicken, gai Lan and house fried rice. We actually came for barbecue (Sun's bbq) but there was none left at 6:30 on a Sunday evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank FoodHound1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

They have a good selection of dishes and everyone can find something to eat. The only problem is ordering food if you are not familiar with the food or language.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank hamidg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

This has been the only must-go place for all the Calgary trips. All the food there is excellent. Strongly recommend to everyone.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YIWENH36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sun Bbq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing