We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Great trip throuh Calgary

A great alternative trip through Calgary. Easy to rent, no lugging gear, great for a different... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 15 September 2018
idavies57
Great family outting

Our family of 6 tried out Paddlestation this summer. It was easy to book, easy to find, safe, fun... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 12 September 2018
tiffgris
Read all 97 reviews
  
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
91
2
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
2
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry bag life jackets person raft safety briefing these guys bow river peace bridge few hours rafts gear explanation instructions sunglasses crew activity fun launch
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A great alternative trip through Calgary. Easy to rent, no lugging gear, great for a different perspective of the city.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank idavies57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi T, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thanks for the review! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Our family of 6 tried out Paddlestation this summer. It was easy to book, easy to find, safe, fun and easy to return the raft at the end and simply walk away. Great service. I would do this again for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tiffgris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi T, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks so much for the vote of confidence! See you next season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

It was a fun time and I recommend doing it. It started off fun, the middle was fun and then that fun lasted right up until the end.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mattimerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi T, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Yay! The Paddle Crew read this and were so excited for you! Hope to see you again soon for a fun filled day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My wife and 12 and 10 yr old daughters really enjoyed the raft down the bow river. The Paddle Station gave us instruction so we were safe and could have fun. The staff were very knowledgable and very friendly, which really helped us enjoy the experience. Their equipment was also in great shape which gave us confidence too. We will be using these guys again next year, just sorry that it's not still summer now...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Quest549365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi T, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks for the recommendation! We got a little short changed! But fear not, We'll be back in May with even more options next season ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Because of Paddle Station, I was out on the river a few times this summer. It was glorious. This is the perfect solution for someone interested in occasionally (or even regularly) getting out on the river who does not want the expense and hassle of buying, storing and transporting a kayak. So easy, so fun, such great staff.

Thank katheward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi T, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Thanks so much, ​Katherine! You are a hoot, and I really did enjoy meeting you and your friend! See you in May!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Everything is going well until you are asked to sign a waiver and put down a deposit while the explanation (about where to stop while on St.Patrk's island) is going on.
Of course I didn't hear the whole explanation and pulled out of the river at the wrong place. It was pouring rain and nobody was there.
I called the office emergency line and it went to mailbox.
I waited like 15 minutes until someone contacted me and told me I still had to go further down the river. I did and friendly staff was waiting for me.
Just some misunderstanding...

Thank Cecilia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info p, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thanks for the feedback Cecilia! We will take this back to the crew and ensure that customers use iPads when there is no talk happening. As I remember you had a double kayak and you got off too early in the ride. I’m glad that you found the friendly crew member and that you enjoyed your kayaking experience, see you again soon! ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking to “float the Bow” this is the way to do it. The staff here will get you started on the right foot, a few jokes and some pointers for your journey down the river. The price was all inclusive and definitely worth it if you consider how little effort it takes to rent/return the equipment. I will definitely be calling you guys next summer!

Thank cfredstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info p, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks so much for the positive review! Hope we have earned the chance to serve you again soon ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

The paddle station takes out all the planning and work of a great afternoon of floating on the river. Booking on line is super easy and you can have everyone fill out their waiver form electronically which is great . A bit disorganized due to a lack of staff this year at the loading area but other than that , not a single complaint . Staff are friendly , rafts are large and safe .You just can’t go wrong with this adventure

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info p, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks so much for the kind words! Staffing was an issue that day as we had 3 crew members with a cold . Hope to see you again soon ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Oh Boy - if you're looking to float down the bow - this is the place for you! They make it easy, it's an amazing value, and the staff are great.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank thelonepinemall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info p, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Awe shucks ❤️ Thank you for the wonderful kind words, the pedal crew always tries to best to make sure that all our customers end up just as happy as you are!❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

It provided a great opportunity for a team activity with family members. It was the first time that all family members rowed together. I will certainly do this over and over again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sunnyadeniyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
info p, Owner at The Paddle Station, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thanks for your visit! The Paddle crew lov seeing families happily paddling ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews