We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all the way around!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2011

The Acclaim is a modern hotel with loads of extra perks (ie: bottled water, movies etc). The rooms were clean and comfortable, the hot tubs wonderful and the caring attitude of the staff was a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately there was a fire alarm at 03:00 hrs on our first night there but they stepped up to the plate and comp'd a great breakfast the next am for all guests. Nice touch. We'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

922 - 928 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

We enjoyed our stay - pleased with the extras (TV in the bathroom, high end shower); very clean and convenient to the airport; the restaurant Pacini's was superb; would return just to have another meal there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisa154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

The location is great for the airport. I left my car at Park 2Go and walked back (just to get a walk) Rooms were nice. The restaurant is exceptional for a hotel restaurant and rounds out the experience. The shuttle to the airport was perfect and on time. My understanding is that you can leave your car there for shorter trips!! Worth checking out. The rooms were very modern and the bathroom exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winequaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Not only is the property new, clean and comfortable, it has a nice restaurant on site. With all the construction surrounding Calgary airport, we were happy to know we were less than five minutes away from the airport, with no detours to delay us!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank call_me_a_cab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

This hotel, right in the middle of nowhere (I mean, it is right beside the airport, imagine the landscape..), has the best rooms I have been in for ages, for the price of a motel!
Brand new, clean, a modern decor (although the music in the halls was a bit queer) - this place has elegant rooms well decorated, and a bathroom that actually made my kids WANT to shower: they have TV in the bathroom.. that you can see from the shower... that was cool. ipod charger. Beds are very comfortable.
There are a couple of computers in the hall, with a printer attached, and wi-fi works well everywhere. There is no fridge in the rooms. They have a fitness room.
NO noise from the outside, at all. They have a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Excellent rooms, well equipped bath, friendly, restaurant on the premises. All very new and clean. Good stay.

Room Tip: Promotion rates like
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arindam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

First of all I am very difficult to please and was expecting to be disappointed. I was however quite impressed with everything. The rooms are ultramodern with everything from an iphone stereo system to the tv in the bathroom. The placement of everything in the room was perfect. I logged on to the internet with ease and had no problems whatsoever. The only small annoyance was that the air conditioning fan was constantly turning on and off, but as I did not take the time to read the instructions, this was probably my fault.

Room Tip: hot tub on the roof is a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777tony13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £63 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing