We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel was terrific ... more than imagined!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New hotel was terrific ... more than imagined!”
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Wow. From the front desk staff to the wonderfully designed and furnished hotel rooms (comfy beds), this was a great hotel to start off our trip (TV in the bathroom, soaker tub and 6+ shower heads).. and the rooms are energy conscious. Plus, 20 minutes free calling in North America offered... roof top hot tubs with amazing deck/view... great Italian restaurant where they have a bread bar (talk about intoxicating garlic toast)... shuttle to airport met every need, on time. Really nice stay after a long trip to and from... good rate and safe place for park and fly... easy to get to from the Deerfoot. I've been recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    376
    84
    30
    16
See reviews for
245
432
100
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

When I first checked in this hotel, everything looks so nice including friendly front desk staff. I was so excited that almost booked the rest of my trip with this hotel. However, when I use the internet at night it was so slow for me. Unlike the speed that I get from other hotels in Calgary. I called the front desk to see if there is anything wrong with the internet, but surprisingly they said it is that SLOW.....my goodness it is 21st century. Also i notice this should be a brand new hotel but the mattress seems to me is not that new at all. It has bugs. I was just sleeping on the chairs all night. Even though they try really hard to impress the guest but with these 2 things I won't even pay any price for that. The room is small but nice.

But one thing I should give them credit is the Pacini restaurant besides the hotel. It is reallyyyyy good. Good value even you are staying in the hotel should try it out.

Room Tip: Higher floor and somewhere in the middle of the hallway. If it is close to elevator is very noisy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South London
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Chose the Acclaim hotel due to its proximity to the airport after a late flight arriving into Calgary. Upon arriving at the airport we were lucky enough that the free shuttle was waiting. The driver was very friendly and we were given a free bottle of water each while he talked to us about the facilities at the hotel. Upon arrival both members of staff were dealing with enquiries on the telephone. We did not have to wait long however as one of them took the opportunity of a break in conversation to get the ball rolling on our check in. Our room was extremely well appointed and comfortable with 2 double beds, flat screen TV, complementary bottles of water, free WiFi. The bathroom had a space age shower that I have never seen the like of before with horizontal jets turning it into a human car wash! The hotel is also very clean and well presented and is totally soundproofed so no aircraft noise was heard. We had the buffet breakfast in the adjoining Pacini restaurant which, although limited to the buffet on the day due to a staff shortage, was of a good quality. We again used the shuttle back to the airport the next morning which had an equally helpful driver. I would definitely stay again if I needed a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nezza28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel on a stopover.Didnt have the opportunity to try the resteraunt but everything else was top notch.wouldnt hesitate to stay here.two thumbs up

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigblock1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We stayed at the Acclaim for our first time this last Monday night as a layover from a late flight that had a connection the following morning. We had no reservation so I called the Acclaim from my cell phone to secure a room after landing at midnight and luckily they had one for us...(they do have a phone to call from the airport shuttle doors) Their complementary shuttle arrived at the pick up area within moments and in about 5 minutes we were in the lobby of the hotel. Very short drive and mini bus type vehicle.
Hotel reception processed us pretty quickly. Best rate we could get was $159 before tax. The couple that was on the shuttle with us had booked in advance their rate was $129 before tax.
The room is so comfortable and well laid out. Very spacious and the bathroom had a nice deep tub with a rain style shower head along with multi directional shower heads running vertically. The shuttle was waiting for us as requested. Check out was faster than check in and we were on our way back to the airport.
Nice touches, complimentary bottles of water in the room, great toiletries, pillows soft, bed firm but quilted, Keurig coffee machine, business station along with another table and chair set and very quiet. Check out the attached pics.
We would stay here again for sure and if so, hopefully can be there for more than 6 hours!!! Would recommend this place to anyone.
Have to say its the first place we have stayed where there was no upper sheet on the bed. Just the one that covers the mattress so you had to use the duvet for cover - if it wasn't so late I would have requested a sheet from reception- was the only drawback.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoriabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I stayed in a comfortable, well-appointed room with a king-size bed with a super-comfortable mattress, cotton sheets and a fluffy duvet. I never heard any aircraft noise and had a good night's sleep which I cannot say for too many other hotels I have stayed at. The room also had a chaise lounge, 42-inch plasma TV, a work desk, a Keurig coffee maker, and even a separate dressing table with lighted make-up mirror. Loved the oversized soaker tub and the granite tub surround in the bathroom. I really appreciated the complimentary bottles of water. The Pacini Restaurant is very inviting and the pasta dish I had was excellent. Very good selection of wines available. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Held a meeting for about 15 people at Acclaim a few weeks ago. Please note I did not stay in the guest rooms overnight, so this review is for the event space only. I was very disappointed that the events rooms are in the basement with absolutely no windows, no cell phone reception, and limited ability to connect to outside wireless networks (i.e. if you have your own network card). Not what you'd expect from a hotel with this kind of reputation. It might have been tolerable had there not been flies distracting us the entire time. If you want a facility that will help your attendees stay focused and productive, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank An0ny1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing