We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for overnight stay near the airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel for overnight stay near the airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I had a meeting back at Lake Louise last April and I had to stay overnight in Calgary to catch a flight in the morning, so I stayed there one night. I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel, which is not inexpensive compared to others. Room was clean and quiet, the bathroom was modern and clean too. In the lobby, you can follow the flights schedule in real time on a flat screen. There was a printer to guest's convenience, so I was able to print my boarding pass free. The coffee maker in the room was appreciated, as the free service to rent a movie within the hotel's selection. The restaurant Pacini is well-known across Canada and offered good food at reasonable price. Maybe it's not gastronomic, but it fulfilled my expectations. Also, the location of the hotel (a little apart from the city) would force you to take a taxi to downtown if you wish to visit, but that was not my case so it didn't bothered me. The shuttle service to the airport was great by the way. So, overall, full of little details that made my stay easier and enjoyable. I would definitely recommand this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieC960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    363
    79
    27
    15
See reviews for
238
404
96
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

I stayed here for two nights of business meetings in Calgary. Great location, very clean, professional and friendly staff that went out of their way for ideal service. We had a couple meetings at the restaurant which was a good an experience as any downtown location, our guest for dinner who are from Calgary said they come to the restaurant all the time, its their favorite new spot. The price was very competitive with free parking and good driving access the the business downtown core.

Room Tip: If you stay on the top floor you are close to the roof top hotub. The mainfloor is of course conveni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EHtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, BC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I've stayed at the Acclaim a few times. Absolutely love the rooms, comfortable beds, bathrobe a real plus when traveling with carry on only, staff is nice, wi-fi easy to access, i-pod dock on the alarm clock. All very nice. But Pacini's, the restaraunt attached to the hotel, is mediocre Italian. Yeah, free bread, big whoop. But pasta sauce straight from Chef Boyardee's kitchen. I understand that you don't want to offend anyone and maybe families can get a decent pizza for a decent price but it's pretty disappointing food. And not inexpensive either. With Barlow Trail closed, going anywhere else is quite a chore. And if you don't have a car you're stuck. You might as well eat at the airport. At least the Delta Hotel has good food though the rooms don't compare to the Acclaim. Will I stay there again? Only if I can make other arrangements for food. I won't be held hostage at Pacini again. The place did serve up a decent fritatta primavera for breakfast, but you can get a decent FREE breakfast at the Hampton.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor, there is a bit of noise from upstairs guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Looking for something close to Calgary Airport? Try this one. The staff are friendly and very service oriented. When I called for the free shuttle from the airport the front desk directed me to shuttle's pickup location, the van driver helped with my bags and then offered a chilled bottle of water to all shuttle guests! The front desk had my checkin paperwork waiting for me and the clerk remembered my name from the call for the shuttle. The facility itself is modern, clean, comfortable and loaded with little extras for the business traveler. The onsite restaurant, Pacini's, offers family style Italian food at modest prices. This one is definitely a repeat for me.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biztraveler05340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great stay at the Acclaim, best place to stay near the airport! This room has it all, jetted shower, ipod charger, kuereg coffee maker, HDTV, quality bedding and an awesome kingsize bed, more comfortable than my bed at home. To find fault here would be nit picking but it would be nice to have hot chocolate k-cups for the coffee maker.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shrek1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart27, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for the fantastic review!

What a great idea, we are going to look into adding hot chocolate to our in room beverage lineup right away.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Wow. From the front desk staff to the wonderfully designed and furnished hotel rooms (comfy beds), this was a great hotel to start off our trip (TV in the bathroom, soaker tub and 6+ shower heads).. and the rooms are energy conscious. Plus, 20 minutes free calling in North America offered... roof top hot tubs with amazing deck/view... great Italian restaurant where they have a bread bar (talk about intoxicating garlic toast)... shuttle to airport met every need, on time. Really nice stay after a long trip to and from... good rate and safe place for park and fly... easy to get to from the Deerfoot. I've been recommending to my friends.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

When I first checked in this hotel, everything looks so nice including friendly front desk staff. I was so excited that almost booked the rest of my trip with this hotel. However, when I use the internet at night it was so slow for me. Unlike the speed that I get from other hotels in Calgary. I called the front desk to see if there is anything wrong with the internet, but surprisingly they said it is that SLOW.....my goodness it is 21st century. Also i notice this should be a brand new hotel but the mattress seems to me is not that new at all. It has bugs. I was just sleeping on the chairs all night. Even though they try really hard to impress the guest but with these 2 things I won't even pay any price for that. The room is small but nice.

But one thing I should give them credit is the Pacini restaurant besides the hotel. It is reallyyyyy good. Good value even you are staying in the hotel should try it out.

Room Tip: Higher floor and somewhere in the middle of the hallway. If it is close to elevator is very noisy an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airoswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing