We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, quiet and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at the upscale amenities of the Acclaim.
The room was average size, but the modern comforts were above average: very comfortable bed and bedding; large flatscreen TV on the wall; two desks and a heavenly, massaging shower with super thick towels.
The well equipped gym and onsite Italian restaurant were also a plus.
The hotel is large and feels new.
Six minutes from airport with free shuttle leaving every half hour.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2BizzyTravlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

This property is everything you would expect from an airport hotel, minus the continental breakfast. It is clean, convenient and comfortable. We stayed two nights while visiting family that live nearby. The desk staff are friendly and helpful. Flight departures are listed in the lobby which offers free wifi and two computers for guests to use. The only suggestion I would offer is to have muffins and fresh fruit in the lobby for breakfast as it is a drive to anyplace other than their own restaurant (which we did not try). Coffee makers are in the room and fresh cold lemon water is available in the lobby.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seek2know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The Acclaim is another great entry to the selection of airport hotels in Calgary. Overall, this is a clean, comfortable hotel with a sense of luxury that one doesn't often see in an airport hotel.

My room was very well-appointed, including a very luxurious bathroom featuring a TV and multiple-head shower. The entire property has a sense of modern flair. Little touches like some limited complimentary long-distance phone time push this hotel over the top.

It's certainly not the most inexpensive airport hotel, and the closure of the Barlow Trail means the location isn't quite as ideal as it was when it opened, but if you're willing to treat yourself, this is well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbldown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We arrived at 8 p.m. from a London flight pretty spaced-out by the jet-lag and this made a perfect, relaxing start. Excellent bed, sound-proofing and bathroom. Very pleasant and efficient service throughout we thought - people were concerned to get everything right for you. The Desk Manager even spent quite a bit of time giving us advice, ideas and hints on our planned journey through the Rockies. drawn from his own experience. Breakfast was very pleasant - we ate from the simpler 'Pronto' menu which was more than enough for our needs.
The roof deck is very pleasant and a welcome little oasis - we relaxed up there with a glass of wine watching the sunset and then I spent some time soaking in the hot-tub, to get out the travel kinks.
One of the best aspects of staying at the Acclaim was the very effective free shuttle from and to the airport - we had to go back to collect our rental car. This worked perfectly and saved us taxi costs. The Acclaim gave us just what we needed - a really comfortable, laid-back start to our touring holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jojoDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I have started to make this my usual hotel to stay in when in Calgary for business. The hotel is still fairly new, and the ammenities in the rooms show that a bit of extra effort has been taken in the design, which is appreciated. This includes the TVs in the bathrooms, the shower heads, complimentary bottled water, DVD players in the room with free movies downstairs to borrow, and lots of in room lighting. (I won't say the scales in the bathrooms are a bonus!) The rooms seem very sound proof, and although I know there has been high occupancy while I have been staying there, I truly feel like the only one there - it's that quiet. The restaurant is very nice, the food selection and quality consistently appealing. Although they do not offer room service, you can order and pick up to dine in your room if you prefer. The exercise room is open 24 hours as well, a plus when you have an early morning flight but want to workout beforehand.

And the CrossIron Mills mall is less than a 10 minute drive away, a real bonus for shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGKM_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Have stayed here twice. The most recent was last night while in town for a play. The hotel staff is always helpful and friendly. Love the lobby's lemon water and Granny Smth apples. Room is clean, comfortable, modern and full of amenities. Value is excellent. Kids loved the tv in the bathroom, bathroom is beautiful. Always stocked and love the full size hair dryer offered. Shuttle bus staff are excellent. When picked up from airport, handled luggage, and offered cold water bottle to refresh you after long flights. So close to the airport. Pacinis restaurant connected to hotel is delsih for both supper and breakfast. Your stay will not disappoint
Loved the beds and pillows. Very comfortable

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is quite possibly the best airport hotel I have ever experienced. While I am not sure that I would pick this hotel if I was interested in visiting Calgary more extensively, for someone who flew in from another continent and needed a place to crash before the flight back and right before the flight home, this place was brilliant.

The bathroom was the most amazing part - hence the attached pictures. Other great perks about the room included: free wifi, wonderful pillows, great bed, wonderful bedding, free DVDs that you can borrow and watch, hot tub on the top floor with a great set up, nice gym facilities. It's really hard to fault them. Then you factor in the free shuttle to/from the airport, and you've got a great recipe for success. My only quibble with the hotel is the shuttles only go twice an hour. But that's fairly minor.

I've seen a few comments on prices, and I wanted to add a bit of perspective on that. #1: If you travel during the Calgary Stampede or its 100th anniversary, any place in Calgary is going to gouge you, so you can't fault the hotel for that. #2: The hotel is willing to match the rates of its competitors. That enabled us to get a really good deal -- I first did my homework on what was possible near the airport and the hotel was able to match them on both of the days we were interested in (and we ended up with lower prices than was advertised on the internet for both days). Mind you, we booked several months in advance, but I'd encourage enterprising travelers to stay here and talk to the hotel. They are very welling to work with you -- and I don't regret our stay there in the slightest. To be honest, given the poor hotel we stayed at before, we were awaiting with relish our return to the Acclaim.

NB: The restaurant onsite is a bit tricky to go to - but they have decent food. Shame they don't do room service. We loved their breakfast, and I smelled someone else's pizza and was very impressed.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sd_in_switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing