We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night prior to flying out of Calgary the following morning.

The hotel is lovely...new and very clean, with very pleasant front desk staff. The room was very comfortable and well appointed, and we both slept well. We loved that they have a 24 hour courtesy shuttle, which was very helpful as we had an early flight. The hotel seemed very customer service oriented, something that we found pretty much everywhere we travelled in Alberta, so bravo Albertans! You know how to make visitors feel very welcome!

The only two negatives, would be the difficulty we had finding the hotel, and actually navigating around Calgary at all on our way back from Jasper. Of course, the hotel is in no way responsible for the latter, but it was frustrating. Secondly, we were absolutely exhausted, needed to repack to meet all of the security regulations for luggage, and had to get up early, so we decided to order from the on site restaurant. No room service was available, but they did say that they would call the room as soon as our order was ready. My husband promptly went to pick up our order upon receipt of the call, but he was disappointed when he opened it that the bruschetta was cold and hard, and his pasta was cold as well. Perhaps, if the restaurant is unable to get the orders to guests in a timely manner, "take out" should not be offered to guests at all if they are unable to meet a reasonable standard in food quality (ie. at least warm).

All of that said, we enjoyed the Acclaim, and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again should we be in the Calgary area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doe07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    367
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
241
411
96
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

I actually spent two nights here. I needed a recovery day after hiking for a couple of weeks in the Canadian Rockies. The bed was so comfortable, honestly I slept like a dead puppy. The bathroom was modern---Jacuzzi shower and, yes, a TV (and remote) to use in the tub. I didn't, but it made me laugh out loud anyway. Also it had a high toilet and the best towel I've ever used in any hotel EVER. They offered to sell the bath robes but instead I would've bought three of those towels if they had offered them for sale. Nice widescreen TV with a DVD player and a nice selection of DVD's to pick from downstairs. I played a couple of DVD's while I was there. It was very relaxing. I liked the 20 minutes of free long distance, too. My cell phone did not have coverage in the area, so it was nice to check in with my family. The people were helpful and friendly, and it was 5 minutes from the airport. You can't beat that! I will remember this place the next time I come to Canada. It is a little pricey, but believe me, you get more than you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Floridahiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Spent one night here due to early morning flight out of Calgary. Room was quite nice. Calming, modern decor. Nice little touches ... complimentary bottled water, big deep tub, large shower head and body sprays/jets, automatic soft nightlight in bathroom, 20 minutes of free long distance if calling someone in North America, free internet, flights posted in lobby, prompt and fast shuttle to/from airport. I do have 3 suggestions: First,the mattresses were a tad too soft. Not uncomfortable, but a bit soft. Could stand to be firmer. Second, our low flow toilet backed up quite easily. I tried to get a plunger from the front desk but they couldn't find one. Front desk offered to give us a key to an empty room near ours to use the bathroom. Since it was the morning we were leaving, I declined and said I would use the one in the lobby (which isn't in the lobby, it's down in the lower level conference area). They need to have a plunger on hand at all times due to the low flow toilets. Third, they have had some car break ins. Appears the break ins have been on cars parked near the restaurant rather than directly in front of the hotel entrance or in teh back of the hotel. Hopefully this will be solved when the new addition is completed with underground parking.

Despite the above 3 comments, I thoroughly enjoyed y stay at this hotel and definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor on back was very quiet. Location of hotel is good if need to get to airport quickly but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LTJ15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

I stayed here on business for a 4 night stay. Nice conference roooms on the lower level. The rooms were nice and modern even though they were a bit on the small side. But all the space was comfortable and efficiently used. Extra tv in the bathroom with a nice multi-head shower. Nice chaise lounge in the main area which was comfortable. The only real negatives I encountered were that the walls seemed to be thin and there as always quite a bit of noise you could hear from the other rooms and the hallways. Also a few people in our group seemed to have sinus problems during our stay possibly from the nearby construction or the ac system. Location is north of airport near Country Hills Blvd, East of Deerfoot. Pacini restarurant is attached to hotel and food quality was good but service was not up to par for the level of restaurant it was advertised as.

Room Tip: Less noise on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcgruffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

We spent one night at Acclaim Hotel, en route to the Canadian Rockies. Upon landing at Calgary Airport, we telephoned the hotel, and within minutes the hotel shuttle bus arrived. The hotel is conveniently located very close to the airport. At the hotel there was no assistance with our luggage, but they do have luggage carts. The front lobby is rather basic. Behind reception there is another lobby, and it is rather sad-looking. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to exchange currency without a fee. The room we stayed in had 2 comfortable queen size beds, a couple of tables and chairs, and offered such amenities as complimentary WiFi, nice bathrobes, a coffee maker, and a second TV in the bathroom (but it was not working). The furniture, walls, floor, drapes etc were all in slightly depressing muted neutrals, and the trims in dark brown. The room’s wall-to-wall rug could use a thorough cleaning. Also in the hotel are vendor machines, an ice machine and coin-operated washing machines.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shaidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012 via mobile

We needed a hotel for one night prior to a transfer from Calgary airport & chose the Acclaim based on reviews. We were so glad we did!
The good experience started with check in where we were dealt with by 2 charming young men who couldn't have been more friendly & helpful.
We needed to return a rental car to the airport & the location could not have been bettered. (However, be warned, the extensive roadworks around the airport make navigation quite difficult. The biggest difficulty for us was that the temoorary road surfaces have no markings on them & twice on the way to return the car we went the wrong way ie. against the traffic).
The room was larger than we expected. Huge, comfortable (firm) bed. We both had an excellent night's sleep with no noise. Everything was new & worked. It was modern & quite stylish although not exactly full of character - I should imagine every room is virtually identical.
One minor point, but we both appreciated it, both the bedroom & bathroom had some kind of background greyish night light which was completely unobtrusive with eyes closed but sufficient to move around without disturbing your partner at night.
I don't normally review hotel restaurants but the attached Italian (Pacinis) was excellent. The meal was a highlight of the day. It appeared to have quite a few non-hotel customers which is usually a good sign.
I would definitely recommend the Acclaim to anyone wanting a hotel near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrssandgrounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights. Rooms were nice and clean, modern and very friendly staff. Food was excellent. I stayed here on the recommendation of my cousin and he was right. Room was a little smaller than I anticipated but overall great experience. When I return I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MatadorJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing