We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A modern hotel with old fashioned friendliness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We needed a hotel after dropping off our rental car at the airport. The Acclaim shuttle arrived and we asked the driver if we could get a ride to the hotel. He phoned to confirm that a room was available and then drove us there. The hotel was about three minutes from the airport, yet we never heard the planes in our room. Th front desk staff were helpful and friendly. the service was excellent. This really felt like a 4 star place at a 3 star rate. All the little touches were just perfect; thngs like a nail file inthe bathroom and luxury soaps/shampoo, even a robe for going up to the roof-top pool and hot tub! We really felt pampered. Oh yes, and an Italian restaurant with a bread grill topped it all off.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank musk0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012

This hotel is conveniently close to Calgary Airport with a free shuttle bus (why does that Airport site the phones for hotel courtesy buses outside? guaranteed to freeze guests in Albertan winters) and is efficiently run with pleasant staff. Its design is fairly utilitarian, though the bedrooms are reasonable well equipped. A so called Italian is attached to the hotel and serves entirely predictable and ordinary fare, though again the staff help make the experience of eating there at least bearable. When I stayed, the hotel seemed full and building is going on to increase its size, but were it not for its convenience for the airport I cannot imagine that extra accommodation would be needed.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators and ice machines
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasperco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart27, General Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

The demand for lodging in Calgary is quite strong and we feel our 102 new rooms and suites being developed will be well received in the market. The new wing, opening June 2013, will also provide our guests with 6000 sq/f event space and additional retail options conveniently located just off the main lobby. Additionally, with our new heated parkade our guest will not have to endure those cold Alberta winters when parking at Acclaim Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I was surprised at how nice this hotel is! Checking in was a friendly process and our room more than met our expectations. The room is was not huge but the way they have built to organize everything it felt very luxurious. It is very cleverly built and it feels like a upgraded room compared to many hotels. The shower had a rain shower head and nozzles all the way down the wall, There is also a tv in the bathroom. Every single space is used very cleverly. The keurig coffee pot is a nice touch. The chaise lounger was comfortable as well as the alarm clock charged my iPhone which was nice. The roof top hot tub was our favourite place! It is set up so nicely that we will be back just for the hotel when we want a little get away. Highly recommended. Comfortable King bed as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the roof top hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling-Tarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

This hotel matched or exceeded everything we read on TripAdvisor! The hotel is adjacent to Calgary International airport, so our single night here gave us easy airport access for an early flight the next day.

The hotel is meticulously clean, with fine linens and towels, a sparkling fancy shower with all kinds of nozzles and spray devices, comfortable beds, plenty of plugs for electronics, and well-organized desk and table top space. We asked for a quiet room and were put on the high floor at the end of the hall, and we never heard or saw other guests near our room at all.

Pacini restaurant in the hotel is equally enjoyable and worthwhile. This restaurant has a complimentary "bread bar" where you can serve yourself different types of breads with different toppings, and then toast them on a broiler - and the menu is loaded with delicious Italian dishes!

We'd stay here again - anytime!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank TouristeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We were looking for a hotel close to Crossiron Mall for a short shopping trip. This was perfect, only about 5 minutes from the mall (no driving through the city!). we were very impressed with the room - the tub was amazing (equipped with a TV right in the bathroom!). we also dined at the onsite restaurant (Pacini) which was a very nice Italian restaurant. Overall, a great experience! I would highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We chose the lowest priced room with 2 queen beds and it was really great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed here overnight before an early morning flight. On the website we booked (Air Canada.com) it advertised "Continental Breakfast". When we arrived, we were told there was no breakfast included because there was a restuarant.

After speaking to the front desk about this, we were given a voucher for a free breakfast which was very nice of them. Be careful when booking because if I wouldn't have asked, they wouldn't have offered!

This hotel also offered free movies (not too many to choose from) but it was nice to have that option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We discovered the Acclaim hotel on the internet and decided to give it a try for a one night stay while attending a Conference in downtown Calgary the following day. We were willing to do the drive into downtown as we wanted to identify a hotel we could use when choosing Calgary as a point to fly in and out, which we do on occasion. The reviews were excellent and we were not disappointed. Our room was very comfortable. However, I would book a suite next time to have some additional space, just because it is something we enjoy. The rooftop hot tubs were very clean,as well as being nice and hot, and the availability of fresh towels just as you go out to the area means you don't have to take towels to and from your room. There is a shuttle bus to and from the airport. The outside of the hotel is rather plain, but the hotel is quite new and the interior decor and comfort of rooms makes it a wonderful option for an airport stay. We would stay there again just to dine at the Pacini restaurant which is attached to the hotel. That is where breakfast is served in the morning, and we also had a superb Italian meal there the night we stayed at the hotel. It is hard to find nice airport hotels that are very well priced, clean and quiet. Generally we consider everything else a bonus- we were very pleased with this new find and will definitely stay there in future. There are various packages available so check to see what best suits your needs. They also have an option to upgrade to a suite at a minimal price if one is available at the time of check in- unfortunately the night we stayed the hotel was 100% booked - it seems to really be quite popular, and for good reason.

Room Tip: Consider a suite if one is available at a good price - also, don't miss dining at the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £62 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing