We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed in January after arriving from the UK. Having used this hotel before I knew exactly what to expect - high level of service in a well maintained building for a great price!

Being only a couple of minutes drive from the airport makes its location ideal - you don't need a map you can see the hotel as you leave the airport!

Rooms are comfortable and very clean, and equipped to a high standard.

Overall its a perfect airport hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

785 - 791 of 1,213 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2013

This hotel was amazing. We stayed here on our way to the airport and it was such a great place to stay especially for an airport hotel. It had a nice big screen tv comfy beds big bathtub the rooms was nicely decorated. I guess the only downside is that it is so close to the hotel that it makes it quite farm from anything else but otherwise I am not sure why you would want to stay anywhere else when taking a flight out of YYC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

nice hotel with everything for the traveller. Sylvester the hotel room manager was great and accomodating, the hotel is only minutes from the airport with shuttle service both ways and at convenient times,

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

LOVED this property! Friendly staff. Excellent on site restaurant. Reliable shuttle to/from YYC airport. FREE bottled water in room. Amazing bathrooms, guest rooms. Excellent comfortable beds. Many, many positives. Closest proximity to the airport. Great rates. Try them on your next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvlgrl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I had stayed at the Acclaim Hotel before and had balked at the price, but now that I've spend more time there and been able to eat at the restaurant on site, I think it's well worth the money. The major advantages of the Acclaim are the free shuttle to and from the airport and onsite medium-term (i.e., week or less) parking. Given that we do not live in Calgary, but regularly fly out of YYC, the parking is a real blessing. This trip, we also ate the restaurant for room service and breakfast the following morning. Although my pizza showed up cold, it was pretty good. Nice, thin crust and not overly loaded with gooey, supermarket cheese. Breakfast was particularly good value and comes out quick, which is good for people that perhaps slept in a bit and need to take the shuttle quickly to the airport. All in all, I think it's one of the best options if you need to stay near the airport in Calgary.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

A great spot by the airport, nice Italian restaurant and wine bar attached can eat in the lounge if you want it informal. No breakfast room service but staff was very happy to provide a take out breakfast that was very nice, we ordered on the phone and it was ready to pick up with all the utensils, condiments etc in 5 minutes. Dinner room service is available. Rooms are well lit and bright (I hate the dull lighting in so many places these days), bathrobes, TV in bathroom, big tub/shower, free wifi and our package came with 20 min free phone call to anywhere in NA! Location is handy to freeways to shopping or downtown and parking is free. Rooms are clean and modern and well thought out. Iron and ironing board, vending machines for snacks and drinks down the hall, two free bottles of water, room safe and a business center with computers were also provided.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruff67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

I found this hotel to be located in a great spot for our time in Calgary. The hotel staff was helpful when we asked for restaurant suggestions and fun shopping opportunities as well as a few sight seeing suggestions.
The rooms were clean and well appointed. Overall the hotel is new, modern and trendy looking and most importantly, it was quiet. I enjoyed my stay and this hotel totally served my purposes.
I would recommend renting a vehicle to get around.
The restaurant in the hotel was okay - lots of food and variety to choose from - their toast bar was unbelievable... but I found the food a bit bland. This is a great restaurant for families for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peregrina-Norte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing