We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed at the Acclaim for two nights the end of August. It is a great place to stay, very luxurious with really comfy beds. Extremely nice staff. The drawback is that there are no restaurants within walking distance other than the one attached to the hotel and it was a little expensive for what we wanted at this time, so we took the shuttle back to the airport and ate there. Then we took Bus #100 downtown for $8.50 each and enjoyed seeing some of Calgary. This included unlimited transportation for the day. We eventually learned that there is a bus stop very close to the hotel so we took the public transportation to get our rental car at an off-airport site. If in Calgary again, we would not hesitate to use public transportation. It is very easy to get around and you can call the transit dept. (number is in most hotel directories) and they will tell you exactly what bus or train you need to take to where you want to go.

Room Tip: There isn't much around this hotel, so I would think all rooms would be pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beneman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    376
    84
    30
    16
See reviews for
245
432
101
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kulin, Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Convenient to airport, with no aircraft noise. Good bar & restaurant, comfortable beds & pillows. Added bonus, of a coin operated laundry in the hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and courteous with requests & queries.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We had a late flight in to Calgary and needed somewhere to spend the night. The free shuttle from the airport brought us here and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, nice staff and amazing restaurant attached. I'd go back to this hotel in a heartbeat if I ever found myself on a late flight situation again. Only issue I had was finding something to eat after 11 o'clock as the restaurant is closed and there are no restaurants for kilometers. Best to eat at the airport before checking in if coming in late!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermario86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

So sad to only spend one night here. The room was very comfy and the hot tub on the roof was heaven. The bathroom was luxury with TV and state of the art shower. Staff were great and rang the room to see if we had any problems...a new experience. Brilliant value.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowwhite240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have just stayed a week at the Acclaim Hotel at the Calgary Airport. This was an excellent hotel for us --- very clean, friendly staff, the people at the front desk were extremely helpful, courteous and always smiling!!! The shuttle, which runs 24 hours, was staffed by people who engaged in conversation with us, were friendly and helpful. The hotel provides excellent personal products, all that we needed --- including free laundry soap!! Even though so close to the airport, we heard only 2 planes overhead, and the sound was very quiet. The breakfast choices at the restaurant were delicious and creative, and the staff in the restaurant were so friendly and accommodating. We will return to this hotel happily.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were expecting a standard airport hotel. We found large well-appointed rooms, with basic kitchen facilities, luxurious bathroom, and very comfortable beds. We spent some time in the rooftop hot-tub just at sunset watching the planes land -very relaxing. The attached restaurant had a good menu with lots of choices and a delicious bread bar. This was our one-night stop before a flight. It is a worthy spot for a longer visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice place to stay close to airport and Cross iron Mills shopping center. Easy to find and close to major routes. The rooms are very luxurious and well appointed. We checked in pretty late so we didn't get to enjoy the restaurant that is connected to the hotel we did look at the menu on the way out a the food looked really good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing