We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

A new hotel with friendly staff! The rooms are energy efficient and the room offers every comfort of home plus more! There is a tv in the bathroom! The attached restaurant has some the best Italian food I have ever eaten!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    365
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
240
409
96
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sparwood Bc
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Service was Poor - booked hotel for 1 night @ a certain rate wanted to book the next night and they would not provide me with the same rate $30 more a night. On the far side of the building there is a rental car lot. Very early in the morning all you could hear where car alarms going off. Also the rooms where very hot. A/C units so loud you couldn't sleep. You think with technology these days theyd have whisper quiet units.
One good note the resturant Pacini was amazing - highly recommend. As for staying again don't think so!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Shar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I was very pleased with the quality and service, even those I chose the hotel purely based on location since most of the airport hotels are south of the airport and with road construction are less accessible. It was only 5 minutes from leaving the parking lot to entering the rental car garage. The hotel itself was very nice with friendly staff and modern good sized rooms. A treat was the rooftop deck with a nice sunset view and of planes landing at the airport. There were two hot tubs which was nice because often you get crowded in with strangers, so this made it more enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhillyVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

probably we just got back from banff,compare to the room in banff, this suite in acclaim was sweat. im happy abt the clean room with the comfy king apsize bed. too bad we only stay here for one nite to catch an early flight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parfum2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Acclaim Hotel as our last stop on a 10 day self drive tour from Vancouver to Calgary. The location and amenities are great for travelers who want to be close to the airport. The hotel is also close to some great shopping (CrossIron Mills) if you have some time to kill before or after your flight. The restaurant located at the hotel (Pacini) is also fabulous!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ontariosunseeker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed just 1 night at the Acclaim, but it was a good stay. Very clean, comfortable and modern rooms. Jacuzzi style tub and a 6 head shower was different than many hotels we've seen! Borrowed a newer release movie from the front desk for no charge, that was a nice touch. Very close to the airport and an awesome outlet mall called Crossiron Mills. We didn't eat on site, but we did make use of the hot tubs (there are 2) on the rooftop and that was very enjoyable!

Only complaint was that there was not enough towels on the rack outside of the hot tub area and we had to phone down to the front desk to have more sent (other people complained of this).


Would stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinnayanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I was very surprised at the overall value of this hotel. Rated as 3 star - I would say it definitely meets this and more. In fact this hotel is equal in room quality to many of the 4-star hotels in Calgary in every aspect except there is no $25-$50 Valet fee... so, bonus!

Room was large, beautiful rain shower head with six extra heads aimed at body, a safe in room, hi-tech and modern, clean throughout with excellent staff, there is a hot tub and deck on the roof which we didn't use or even look at (too busy and tired this trip).

We WILL definitely be using this hotel again.

By using one of the many discount categories, was able to stay hear at rates equivalent to the half a dozen low end discount chains that populate every city.

This Hotel is designed to serve he airport, and as such is in the North East part of town, north of the airport. This will not hinder me from using it for all of my Calgary stays - even if i have to be downtown for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing