We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient for airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed for one night prior to flying out. Great location. Rooms and service better than many of the "classy" hotels downtown. Comfortable bed, great shower. The Italian restaurant in the hotel is excellent.

Room Tip: Choose the front side of the hotel. The back side faces the airport and huge parking lots with much...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

the hotel was updated recently, reasonably priced, rooms are well appointed, clean and quiet!. the staff is friendly and very helpful, we dined in the restaurant, good food, again a friendly staff giving excellent service. we would highly recommend this hotel which is close to the airport an other venues.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joan o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Beautiful up dated rooms. very clean. Showers were awesome. Close to the airport. Has shuttle to airport. Very friendly front desk staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to people. Had free movie rentals for guests. Didn't have time to check out restraunt . Have heard that the food was very good but a little pricey.

Room Tip: If you plan to travel around the area you would need a car.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROBERT T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Booked on arrival at hotel and staff could not be more welcoming. Great value for the room they provided which had two queen beds and excellent facilities.

The room was very clean and too a high standard as appeared the normal for the whole hotel.

We ate in the adjoining restaurant/bar where again the service was top notch to match the food. Overall the whole experience at this hotel was of a very high standard.

The only let down was the lack of breakfast in the morning but taking to a friend front the area that does appear to be normal. Overall top notch.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

While I was only there for 7 hours, I enjoyed my stay. Obviously close to Calgary Airport. The room was well appointed and clean. I had a huge bath and state of the art shower with a flat screen in the bathroom. Unfortunately my business itinerary did not allow me the time to have a nice bath while watching the food network - really too bad. The staff were very friendly and helped me adjust the room temperature. The restaurant kitchen downstairs stays open until 11:00 pm. All in all a very good option by the airport. Staff had a sense of humour as well when I requested a 4:45 AM wake up call - "are you sure". Unfortunately, yes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Through a difficult and frustrating attempt to book through Air Canada, I stayed one night at this hotel on a quick trip to Calgary.

Firstly, the location is out by the airport, in an industrial area. If you don't have a car, you're going to want one, or you'll be stuck there eating at Pacini, the adjoining restaurant. So, it's not anything other than an airport hotel. The rates are good, it's relatively quiet, and it's reasonably close to the airport, so it fulfils all of the various demands that anyone staying at an airport hotel should have.

The surprise is this. The rooms are really well thought out, and it's a really good stay. Bed is great, the bathroom well designed, clean, and up-to-date. Through the Air Canada website, I got a really good rate -- far cheaper than I otherwise would have downtown, and I was just flying through, so in the end, I got a great room that would be double the price if it were downtown. The showers are contemporary, the beds comfortable, the wi-fi fast, and it had a good work space.

Definitely one of the best airport hotel stays I've had in any city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenM465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked this through Hotwire as we do almost all of our hotels. The airport shuttle instructions their website were bang on. Called the front desk from the airport. Spoke to a very nice lady who put me on hold while she contacted the shuttle driver. She let us know it would be 10 min, and 10 min later a very nice shuttle driver came to pick us up. In the past we have stayed with other hotels that have said the shuttle was on its way, and it never did show up. So while this seems like it should be standard, it is not! Once at the hotel, check in was quick. Rooms were very nice and as always, clean. These rooms are very "green" and yet very nice and with lots of amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Learnigntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing