We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and well appointed” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“New and well appointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at the Acclaim for a business conference with a large group, and enjoyed the hotel. The restaurant/bar has great food, but the service is a littel slow. The roof top hot tubs are a nice touch, but I didn't have a chance to use them. The rooms are modern, but a bit small. They seemed to be going through some growing pains when I stayed there, but I certianly would go again. One drawback is it's location. Although it's close to the airport, it's really in the middle of nowhere, so you need to rent a car if you want to go anywhere, The website says they offered a complementary shuttle to CrossIron Mills Mall, but the front desk knew nothing of it.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Greetings from Acclaim Hotel. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our "New and Well Appointed" hotel while you were attending a business conference in Calgary. Please note that we will speak to our restaurant partner about your comments on service. It is a pity that you were not able to take advantage of the roof top hot tubs, but considering that they are open all year I hope that you have the chance to enjoy their warmth and of course the views of the Rocky Mountains.

At this time, we are not able to offer shuttle service to CrossIron Mills Mall and our guest service team should have pointed that out to and offered our complimentary shuttle to the airport where you can connect with Calgary Transit with quick access to various activities and points of interest. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you your schedule brings you back to Calgary. Best regards from Team Acclaim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    363
    79
    27
    15
See reviews for
238
404
96
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Waited for shuttle at airport for 31 minutes after I called.

There was a wedding reception with DJ that went on until 2 AM (manager confirmed with me in AM that they had a contract to play until 2). We heard it all, even from the top (4th) floor.

I booked it as Expedia Elite Plus, and when I arrived and presented my card, they looked at me like I was crazy. They didn't seem to know what it was.

Room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Acclaim Hotel was not the experience that you were looking forward to due to the disturbance from below. We, at Acclaim Hotel, value your feedback and offer our apologies for the disturbance and for not recognizing you as an Expedia Elite Plus member. I want to take this opportunity to assure that when you return to stay with us that you will receive priority customer care. I hope to see you when you return.

Best regards.
Sylvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The location is close to the airport which is good, but there is nothing else around. The hotel is very average. Long hallways, and not all that attractive. The restaurant for breakfast was good and service was good. It was quiet too which was good. Pillows were uncomfortable. No newspaper or extras at all. Don't think I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JGDcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here before our trip to Mexico. Got the rate for a one night stay with parking for the 9 nights for 155.00$. Hotel was in end new and the room were comfortable with everything we needed. We liked that the restaurant Pacini was right in the hotel. The free shuttle was great to the airport and pick up was easy when we returned from our holiday. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Expereince at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
It is great to hear and see that our hotel was able to provide all of the amenities that you needed before you trip to Mexico. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our first time at the Acclaim after giving up on the Radisson.
We were very impressed by this bright clean hotel. We booked online for 2 separate nights including Long Term Parking, for our trip out of the country. The front desk staff are very efficient and professional. Since we were taking the airport shuttle in the morning, they asked if we needed a wake-up call.
Both times we stayed on the 2nd floor, 209 & 213. The rooms were quiet, very modern and exceptionally clean. The king bed was comfortable with high quality linens. The bathroom had a huge soaker tub with the modern shower nozzle system. My only annoyance and it is only a small one, is the night light from the bathroom is quite bright at night. So you have to close the bathroom door if bothered by it. We could kind of hear the planes at the airport but not enough to really bother us.
It was sweet to be able to park our vehicle 2 stalls away from the back door.
Our first night we went for dinner at the adjoining Pacini Restaurant. The service was good and so was the food, all tho we found it a bit pricey.
On our return 2nd stay, we phoned from the outside courtesy phone at the airport. The shuttle was there within 5 minutes to pick us up. Not like the poor lady who had been waiting an hour for the Clarion Hotel Shuttle. Our driver was very friendly and we had a pleasant conversation.
Arriving at the hotel again the front desk was very efficient and within minutes we were in our room. Instead of going out to eat we decided to just get some snacks from the vending machines. As I am not one who uses vending machines, I went to the front desk to ask if the machines did indeed take larger bills. The fellow told me it was best not to use anything larger than a $5.00 bill and gladly gave me change for my $20.00 bill. I still had to guess at the machine as I couldn't find prices listed on anything. But I got my snack, warmed it in the microwave and was happy.
After a long day of airports and travel I elected to try out the hot tub jacuzzi on the roof. It is nice that the hotel supplies a nice fluffy bathrobe so you don't have to walk the halls in bathing suit and towel. There is an ample supply of clean towels just inside the door to the deck so no need to take room towels. The tub was almost too hot. Maybe somebody had forgot to reset the temp after the cold -30C weather. There were 6 of us fellow travellers in the tub with lots of room to spare. We would soak for a few minutes, then sit on the side to cool. It did feel really good on the old sore bones and muscles. The security guard even came up to visit us. He said that the tub usually closed at 10:00pm but since we looked like we were enjoying ourselves we could stay past that time. I returned to the room as red as a cooked lobster and had a restful nights sleep.
Our vehicle had sat undisturbed and it was nice to have that peace of mind.
The Hotel appears to sit in an industrial area, a great location. Not much traffic, NO screaming sirens, no having to travel on Deerfoot to get to the airport which is 5 minutes away.
We will definitely plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are quiet and there is also a 2nd vending machine by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cparker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Expereince at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about our “New, clean and comfortable” hotel. I am excited to see your comments about the different departments which were part of your positive experience. Our team appreciates your mention of their department and certainly look forward to your next visit. Your room on the second floor will be waiting for you. Also great to hear is that you were extended some additional time to enjoy the roof top hot tub and that even your vehicle was undisturbed. I look forward to seeing you again. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bragg Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had stayed at the Acclaim last year during the expanded construction phase. With that completed,proximity to the airport including the extended parking option, we rebooked for a second visit. Would use the hotel again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us last year as we were expanding the hotel. And for rebooking your second visit. We are happy to hear that with our proximity to the airport that you are looking forward to your third visit. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay. This would be a preferred hotel for me in when in the area in the future. Which is really the best compliment I can give. The price was very reasonable. The hotel was clean, quiet and tastefully furnished. Close to the airport with a free shuttle to the airport.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Glenparkdistrict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Guest Relations Manager at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We are glad to hear that Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport would be your preferred hotel when you are in Calgary. Thank you for the compliment. And for taking the time to write about your stay. We look forward to see ing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Southall Travel so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing