We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Seems brand new”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We were on an all night flight and had to stay in Calgary over night. The shuttle was 10 minutes as promised. The rooms are super clean, modern and restful. The gal at the desk arranged a wake up call for the next morning, and shuttle pick up time. She was super organized.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
After an all-night flight we at Acclaim Hotel are delighted that we were able to pick you up from the airport in the time frame that was promised and that you had a super clean and modern room for a restful night. Too bad that we had to wake you up the next morning but we understand that you have to leave. It appears that our morning shuttle driver was also able to get you back to the airport on time. All thanks to one of our super organized team members. Please also accept our thanks for your “seems brand new” review, which is a tribute to our other amazing team members in housekeeping and maintenance. We are ever so grateful and can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    376
    84
    30
    16
See reviews for
245
432
101
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife, upon checking in the man at the front desk said he would be right back, he was gone for 10-15min while two managers and a second staff member stood there looking dumbfounded. Show some initiative. Afterwards we got our room which was clean and comfortable, the deep soaker tub was a plus for my wife. I checked out the roof top patio which looks great and Im sure would be nice in the summer. Also liked the ability to borrow movies from front desk over paying for them. The restaurant next door had the best eggs Benedict ive ever had. All in all a great experience other then lousy service at the start. I hope its different the next time I choose to stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank postwareuphoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write to confirm that despite a rocky start with your check in that your stay turned out great after all. It is great to see that our team members in the housekeeping department were able to deliver a clean comfortable room with a deep soaker tub. I am glad that even though you didn’t use the hot tub on the roof that you were able to take in the great views of city center and the mountains serving as a backdrop. Movies are always complimentary while you stay with us. I am also especially happy that our partners in Pacini restaurant were able to serve you the best eggs Benedict that you have ever had. I’ll pass on the compliments to Pacini’s culinary team. Please rest assured that the next time that you stay with us that we will deliver the best service as we strive to give you an unparalleled experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed at the Acclaim for a business conference with a large group, and enjoyed the hotel. The restaurant/bar has great food, but the service is a littel slow. The roof top hot tubs are a nice touch, but I didn't have a chance to use them. The rooms are modern, but a bit small. They seemed to be going through some growing pains when I stayed there, but I certianly would go again. One drawback is it's location. Although it's close to the airport, it's really in the middle of nowhere, so you need to rent a car if you want to go anywhere, The website says they offered a complementary shuttle to CrossIron Mills Mall, but the front desk knew nothing of it.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to be nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Greetings from Acclaim Hotel. We are delighted that you were able to enjoy our "New and Well Appointed" hotel while you were attending a business conference in Calgary. Please note that we will speak to our restaurant partner about your comments on service. It is a pity that you were not able to take advantage of the roof top hot tubs, but considering that they are open all year I hope that you have the chance to enjoy their warmth and of course the views of the Rocky Mountains.

At this time, we are not able to offer shuttle service to CrossIron Mills Mall and our guest service team should have pointed that out to and offered our complimentary shuttle to the airport where you can connect with Calgary Transit with quick access to various activities and points of interest. We look forward to seeing you again soon when you your schedule brings you back to Calgary. Best regards from Team Acclaim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Waited for shuttle at airport for 31 minutes after I called.

There was a wedding reception with DJ that went on until 2 AM (manager confirmed with me in AM that they had a contract to play until 2). We heard it all, even from the top (4th) floor.

I booked it as Expedia Elite Plus, and when I arrived and presented my card, they looked at me like I was crazy. They didn't seem to know what it was.

Room was clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmsteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I am sorry to hear that your recent stay at Acclaim Hotel was not the experience that you were looking forward to due to the disturbance from below. We, at Acclaim Hotel, value your feedback and offer our apologies for the disturbance and for not recognizing you as an Expedia Elite Plus member. I want to take this opportunity to assure that when you return to stay with us that you will receive priority customer care. I hope to see you when you return.

Best regards.
Sylvester
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

The location is close to the airport which is good, but there is nothing else around. The hotel is very average. Long hallways, and not all that attractive. The restaurant for breakfast was good and service was good. It was quiet too which was good. Pillows were uncomfortable. No newspaper or extras at all. Don't think I would stay there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JGDcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here before our trip to Mexico. Got the rate for a one night stay with parking for the 9 nights for 155.00$. Hotel was in end new and the room were comfortable with everything we needed. We liked that the restaurant Pacini was right in the hotel. The free shuttle was great to the airport and pick up was easy when we returned from our holiday. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Expereince at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
It is great to hear and see that our hotel was able to provide all of the amenities that you needed before you trip to Mexico. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This was our first time at the Acclaim after giving up on the Radisson.
We were very impressed by this bright clean hotel. We booked online for 2 separate nights including Long Term Parking, for our trip out of the country. The front desk staff are very efficient and professional. Since we were taking the airport shuttle in the morning, they asked if we needed a wake-up call.
Both times we stayed on the 2nd floor, 209 & 213. The rooms were quiet, very modern and exceptionally clean. The king bed was comfortable with high quality linens. The bathroom had a huge soaker tub with the modern shower nozzle system. My only annoyance and it is only a small one, is the night light from the bathroom is quite bright at night. So you have to close the bathroom door if bothered by it. We could kind of hear the planes at the airport but not enough to really bother us.
It was sweet to be able to park our vehicle 2 stalls away from the back door.
Our first night we went for dinner at the adjoining Pacini Restaurant. The service was good and so was the food, all tho we found it a bit pricey.
On our return 2nd stay, we phoned from the outside courtesy phone at the airport. The shuttle was there within 5 minutes to pick us up. Not like the poor lady who had been waiting an hour for the Clarion Hotel Shuttle. Our driver was very friendly and we had a pleasant conversation.
Arriving at the hotel again the front desk was very efficient and within minutes we were in our room. Instead of going out to eat we decided to just get some snacks from the vending machines. As I am not one who uses vending machines, I went to the front desk to ask if the machines did indeed take larger bills. The fellow told me it was best not to use anything larger than a $5.00 bill and gladly gave me change for my $20.00 bill. I still had to guess at the machine as I couldn't find prices listed on anything. But I got my snack, warmed it in the microwave and was happy.
After a long day of airports and travel I elected to try out the hot tub jacuzzi on the roof. It is nice that the hotel supplies a nice fluffy bathrobe so you don't have to walk the halls in bathing suit and towel. There is an ample supply of clean towels just inside the door to the deck so no need to take room towels. The tub was almost too hot. Maybe somebody had forgot to reset the temp after the cold -30C weather. There were 6 of us fellow travellers in the tub with lots of room to spare. We would soak for a few minutes, then sit on the side to cool. It did feel really good on the old sore bones and muscles. The security guard even came up to visit us. He said that the tub usually closed at 10:00pm but since we looked like we were enjoying ourselves we could stay past that time. I returned to the room as red as a cooked lobster and had a restful nights sleep.
Our vehicle had sat undisturbed and it was nice to have that peace of mind.
The Hotel appears to sit in an industrial area, a great location. Not much traffic, NO screaming sirens, no having to travel on Deerfoot to get to the airport which is 5 minutes away.
We will definitely plan on staying here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor are quiet and there is also a 2nd vending machine by the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cparker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Expereince at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for your comments about our “New, clean and comfortable” hotel. I am excited to see your comments about the different departments which were part of your positive experience. Our team appreciates your mention of their department and certainly look forward to your next visit. Your room on the second floor will be waiting for you. Also great to hear is that you were extended some additional time to enjoy the roof top hot tub and that even your vehicle was undisturbed. I look forward to seeing you again. Take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing