We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints. With many choices near the airport, the Acclaim always seem to meet my expectations. The rooms are well maintained and clean. Check in is easy and quick.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrencVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
We at Acclaim Hotel always look forward to your stay and we are happy to hear that every time that you are in Calgary that we are your hotel of choice and that we also always meet your expectations with clean and well maintained rooms with quick and easy check in. Our teams of hospitality professionals are looking forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    367
    81
    28
    15
See reviews for
241
413
97
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Acclaim as a stop over with an early flight out the next morning. Hotel has a great package with a week of parking included which can be extended to two weeks for a small fee. Shuttle to airport is every half hour 24/7. Room and staff were excellent and very courteous. When we returned after two weeks away, our car wouldn't start and by this time it was getting quite late. When I explained the situation to the young lady on the front desk, she was extremely helpful and offered a substantial discount on a room for us which was greatly appreciated. The next morning was filled with trying to get a dealer to repair the car and find a tow truck to get it there. When I did get this sorted, we were is a situation of needing a ride to get a rental car until ours was repaired, and also were running pretty close to check out time. Again, when I explained this to the young lady working the front desk, I was told that it would be no problem to stay past the regular check out time and to let her know when I need a ride to get a rental as I could use the shuttle again to go to the airport for the rental. In all, the car issue was resolved and the girls on the front desk made the whole experience much easier to deal with. I will certainly stay at Acclaim again when ever I am flying out of Calgary.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Steve. it is great to hear from you and your wife regarding your recent stay with us and I am pleased to hear that despite the misfortune of your vehicle not being able to start that our team members were able to provide some positive relief and make your stay enjoyable. I am proud to say that we have been fortunate to have an excellent team of customer service professionals who are always ensuring that guest needs are taken care of. I am glad that everything worked out to our satisfaction. I will share your feedback with the two young ladies you mentioned along with the rest of the team. I am sure that they will be delighted to hear of your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you require accommodation in Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay was fairly good all round, aside from the unpleasant staff. Bitter housekeepers and sour counter staff. The rooms were very clean and the location was convenient for us, and the hotel overall was very pleasant. Aside from the atmosphere from the staff. We will most likely be returning.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Joey from Edmonton. Please accept my apologies and from the rest of our team regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your encounter was not overly positive with some of our team members. Our hotel takes pride in providing outstanding guest interaction with all our guest and we take your comments as an opportunity to review our customer service goals with our team. I trust that the next time that you require accommodation in Calgary that your reservation will be with Acclaim Hotel. We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is a stone's throw away from Calgary Airport and offers great park and fly packages for guests. Awesome shuttle service with door-to-door service to airport departure doors and then prompt pick-up after your return flight.
Pacini Restaurant that adjoins the Hotel features the Best Bread bar in the City and excellent Italian dinner features as well as a variety of breakfast offers.
The rooftop hot-tubs are great and offer a wonderful view of air traffic as well as the picturesque Rocky Mountains in the backdrop.
We stay every time we have an early flight leaving Calgary.... "Sleep with Someone New" was a catchy slogan and I am glad I did....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello Lee from Medicine Hat. Thank you for the five out of five stars review. Our team appreciates your vote of confidence in their customer service and well appointed rooms. It’s great to hear that you were able to take advantage of our great packages which allowed you to leave your vehicle in our security patrolled parking lot and stay in one of our fantastic rooms before you went on your holiday. It’s true that Pacini restaurant features the Best Bread bar in the city and excellent Italian dinner features as well as a variety of breakfast offers. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of that as well the rooftop hot tubs. We look forward to seeing you again before and or after your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

New and unique. Rooms take a bit to get used to, no sofa just one lounge chair that looks like a dentist chair laying back. Small desk, very large comfortable bed and rain shower with tv in bathroom. Weird that you have put key in slot to use lights. Didn't ear at Italian restaurant or try the rooftop hot tub. This is the closest and newest airport accommodation. They have shuttles every 20min and must also allow some paid parking for travel but I didn't use it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Clint R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you found our hotel to be new and unique. Based on your description, you stayed in a room with a kind bed and chaise lounge and not our studio suite which has a pullout sofa bed. We would love for you to stay in one of those room types on your next visit. Our studio suite also has a small fridge and microwave. The key card in the slots that powers the lights is our way of helping to reduce energy usage. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to use on site Pacini restaurant which a great assortment of Italian food and a Wine bar, plus fabulous bread bar. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We were so pleasantly surprised at this facility. Comfy beds, nice tub and shower, tv in bathroom as well as main room, and so quiet. The lack of noise was particularly surprising since it is close to the airport. They offer free DVDs and there is an attached restaurant(Italian but so much more)
that was so lovely and convenient. The only thing that we would have loved was a small fridge. We were staying for three days and planned on having some food with us, but we made do nicely. Would stay here again and recommend it yo others. Nice staff also.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flowerstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Hello and thanks fro taking the time to write about your stay with Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport. I am glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our comfy beds, tub and shower. And the television in the bathroom. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to take advantage of our Studio Suites with fridge and microwave which would have been perfect for you during your stay. We will be sure to have this room type available to you on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taber, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed here for one night last month. While the location isn't ideal, everything else about this hotel was great. Staff were very friendly, rooms were very clean and modern, and the bed was comfortable. A great alternative to the Airport Delta.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello Josh: Thank you for taking the time to write about your "pleasant surprise" at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport. We are glad that you fund us. I am also delighted to hear that you found that our staff were very friendly and that your room was clean and modern with a comfortable bed. Our housekeeping team and the rest of the team appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon. PS. Our Housekeeping team was recently awarded a 2014 Housekeeping Award from the Alberta Hotel and Lodging Association at the recent convention held in Banff, Alberta. We are so proud of our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#12 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing