We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Staff at front desk was very friendly, and knowledgeable. Very close to airport, but with nothing else nearby. Easy access to highway. Parking is included, no comments on the shuttle because we didn't need it. They have DVDs available to borrow for free.

Overall hotel and rooms were very clean. TV in the washroom, and a scale is a bonus! Showers are as pictured on the internet, with the fancy nozzles. Rooms include a psychiatrist chair; very unique touch. Beds were comfy with a large selection of pillows. 2 bathrobes included for use as well.

Hot tub was unbearably hot and unusable. We called to the desk but was told it was some regulation issue that required the hot tub to be set to some temperature. Hmm... Rooftop deck was super nice, so what a shame. The view is just industrial, so nothing too exciting.

Restaurant pizza (delivered) was decent, and prices reasonable. No breakfast included, but is available for a fee from the restaurant downstairs.

Would stay again if I didn't want to be in the city. And if breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TORONT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

On behalf of the Acclaim Hotel, please accept our thanks and appreciation for your recent review. I am delighted to hear that the front desk team were able to provide you with friendly and knowledgeable service. The housekeeping team, who are the proud recipient of the 2014 Housekeeping Award and who were recognized at gala reception by industry peers from the Alberta Hotel & Association are thankful as well.
Although the maintenance department are sad to hear that you found the temperature of the hot tub to be "unbearable hot", we wanted to let you know that the health department guidelines require that the temperature is kept at the level which was set.
We are glad to hear that you would stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in the Acclaim more than a few times, and I love it. A big thankyou to the young girl on reception this morning. My flight from Scotland got into Calgary at 10:30, I got to the Acclaim at 11:30, even though check in was 16:00, she got me into my room straight away. I had visions of sitting in the lounge for 4hrs. Great hotel, great staff, great restaurant !! .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Colin. Welcome back to Calgary and Acclaim Hotel. Its great to hear that we were able to check you in early and as a result you were able to spend more time in your room after your trip from Scotland. I hope that the rest of your trip was as enjoyable as your check in and stay with Acclaim Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Spent one night on business and found this place perfect. The rooms are clean and beds comfy. Neat funky shower……near the airport……shuttle……worked out well. The restaurant was AWESOME. Great food and service. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolpoolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We value your recommendation and are excited to hear that you will tell your friends about your recent stay. We hope that on your next visit that you will be able to stay for at least two nights so that you can enjoy the clean and comfortable beds, the funky shower and awesome restaurant. Perhaps you will be able to play a game of Foosball or choose from one of the complimentary games available in the G Lounge next to the front desk. We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Rooms were modern and efficiently designed. Comfy beds and rain shower. ( I personally would like a tub, though )Staff was professional and friendly. Online booking was quick and convenient. Children stayed for free. Restaurant is exceptional with an interesting menu that is reasonably priced. Kids were hoping for a pool but the hot tubs on the sky deck were lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Please note that we value your feedback which serves as an opportunity for us to review our check in procedure as it appears that we did not ask you about your room type preference (room with a shower or a room with a tub and shower). A room with a tub and shower can be preferably especially when traveling with children as they sometimes prefer to take a long soak in the tub. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy Pacini restaurant and that the kids enjoyed the hot tub as well. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Calgary and Acclaim Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times and it never disappoints. With many choices near the airport, the Acclaim always seem to meet my expectations. The rooms are well maintained and clean. Check in is easy and quick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrencVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We at Acclaim Hotel always look forward to your stay and we are happy to hear that every time that you are in Calgary that we are your hotel of choice and that we also always meet your expectations with clean and well maintained rooms with quick and easy check in. Our teams of hospitality professionals are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at Acclaim as a stop over with an early flight out the next morning. Hotel has a great package with a week of parking included which can be extended to two weeks for a small fee. Shuttle to airport is every half hour 24/7. Room and staff were excellent and very courteous. When we returned after two weeks away, our car wouldn't start and by this time it was getting quite late. When I explained the situation to the young lady on the front desk, she was extremely helpful and offered a substantial discount on a room for us which was greatly appreciated. The next morning was filled with trying to get a dealer to repair the car and find a tow truck to get it there. When I did get this sorted, we were is a situation of needing a ride to get a rental car until ours was repaired, and also were running pretty close to check out time. Again, when I explained this to the young lady working the front desk, I was told that it would be no problem to stay past the regular check out time and to let her know when I need a ride to get a rental as I could use the shuttle again to go to the airport for the rental. In all, the car issue was resolved and the girls on the front desk made the whole experience much easier to deal with. I will certainly stay at Acclaim again when ever I am flying out of Calgary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Steve. it is great to hear from you and your wife regarding your recent stay with us and I am pleased to hear that despite the misfortune of your vehicle not being able to start that our team members were able to provide some positive relief and make your stay enjoyable. I am proud to say that we have been fortunate to have an excellent team of customer service professionals who are always ensuring that guest needs are taken care of. I am glad that everything worked out to our satisfaction. I will share your feedback with the two young ladies you mentioned along with the rest of the team. I am sure that they will be delighted to hear of your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you require accommodation in Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay was fairly good all round, aside from the unpleasant staff. Bitter housekeepers and sour counter staff. The rooms were very clean and the location was convenient for us, and the hotel overall was very pleasant. Aside from the atmosphere from the staff. We will most likely be returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Hello Joey from Edmonton. Please accept my apologies and from the rest of our team regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear that your encounter was not overly positive with some of our team members. Our hotel takes pride in providing outstanding guest interaction with all our guest and we take your comments as an opportunity to review our customer service goals with our team. I trust that the next time that you require accommodation in Calgary that your reservation will be with Acclaim Hotel. We look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £61 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing