We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #23 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Acclaim on two separate occasions. Modern and clean hotel with excellent service. There is two hot tubs on the roof top with distant views of dowtown and the Rockies. It is conveniently located near the YYC airport. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Calgary.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Sam B and friend. We receive graciously your five of five stars posting regarding your recent stay. Our team including maintenance personnel takes this opportunity to thank you again for also taking the time to enjoy the Sky Deck hot tubs and the added bonus of the views of downtown Calgary and the Rockies. Perhaps on your next visit your boyfriend can be "nudged" into using the backdrop provided as a opportunity to (and only if he has not already done so in another venue) you know " ask the question".

Nonetheless we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    376
    84
    30
    16
See reviews for
245
433
101
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

It is a lovely hotel, the check in process was quick although they did not give us the room type we had prepaid for so we had to go back down and they gave us a different room that was the one we booked through Trip Advisor. At a different hotel in another country in the past we had brought some unwanted visitors home so we always thoroughly check the room now. To our surprise we found a 2010 porn magazine under the mattress. No biggie but may give testament to how often things are cleaned thoroughly. On the last day of our 5 night stay, the air conditioning was needed and it didn't work. We had informed housekeeping in the morning but other than playing with the thermostat it was not corrected. When we came back that evening the room was at 25C and never got any cooler even with the fan running constantly. In the morning it was 26. They did offer to move us but since it was our last night and considering the process we had already gone through to check for unwanted guests we declined the offer. We did express our disappointment upon checkout however, since we had prepaid our stay we were told that they had to go through the company we booked with to get any sort of compensation and that it could take a few weeks. I have waited over 5 weeks to hear from them before posting my review. Otherwise it was a lovely hotel, with 2 hot tubs on the roof. They offer free movie rentals (you put a deposit down and then it is subtracted when you return the movie). There appears to have been a breakfast offered at one time as there is an open area by the elevators that looked like that is what it had been used for previously. They do have a couple of machines you can buy food from in that room however it would be nice to have at least a continental breakfast with some sort of protein available (boiled eggs). We visit Calgary regularly and would likely give this hotel another go again sometime.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello Connie R: Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are sorry that you encountered the difficulties that you outlined. Our goal is to provide a positive experience during your stay and regrettably it appears that we missed the mark on some points of service. On your next visit to Calgary and Acclaim Hotel, please note that our team, who have been briefed on your experience and are waiting to wow you (which we should have done on your last stay) on your next visit.

We look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After a grueling 8 hours on a plane from NYC, I missed my connecting flight home. The airline put me up for the night at the Acclaim Hotel. It was a very pleasant experience. I was exhausted when I arrived and the staff was super patience and gracious with me, as I called several times and locked myself out of my room in the first 5 minutes. The room was beautiful. Two queen size beds a nice, large television. The bed and pillows were so comfortable. Bathroom was great too, super deep tub, tv, tastefully decorated. My regret was that I didn't realize the hotel had a hot tub and I missed out.

In the morning, the shuttle took me back to airport free of charge.

Also, I had breakfast at the attached restaurant and it was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Off_to_see_the_w0rld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hello and thank you for the "Great Service" review. It is comforting to hear that we were patient with you despite the experiences that had recently played out before you arrived at Acclaim Hotel. It is not pleasant when a connecting flight is not made but I am delighted to hear that we were able to make your stay with us filled with great service.

Please my accept apologies that it was not made known to you that our hot tub is located on the Sky Deck. If you deliberately miss your connecting flight the next time that you are passing through YYC, and decide to overnight with us and based on your hotel arrival time, I am sure that you will enjoy the hot tub. In the meantime take good care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Visited this hotel while working for a week in Calgary. Extremely close to the airport and a very clean, modern and comfortable hotel. Everything seemed to be newly renovated and great attention to detail. I had a bit of drama with a service oversight and a duty manager, however once I expressed the situation to the customer service manager, I was shocked with the level of follow up and attention I received. The manager went well above and beyond to rectify the scenario and made me feel special. The restaurant is excellent and the servers and bartender are awesome! Biggest selling feature has to be the AMAZING rooftop hot tub and patio. This will definitely be my home away from home when traveling to Calgary!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Jocelyn B from Toronto. Our sentiments at Acclaim Hotel Calgary airport about a home away from home is that it a place where you feel as comfortable as you do in your own home, and we want to become that place for you. We strive to ensure that your satisfaction is an important part of your stay along with modern clean rooms and an excellent restaurant with awesome servers and bartenders. With that in mind it is indeed our pleasure to be of service.

When you leave your other home (the one in Toronto) we want to make sure that Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport is indeed your home away from home. Of course in this home when your meetings are over, you can be assured that you will feel even more special. (No meals to prepare and dishes to wash means more time to relax)

P.S. The AMAZING rooftop hot tub and patio with spectacular Rocky Mountain and city skyline views will be open when you return. Your access key will be waiting for you at the front desk.

P.PS. We love Toronto too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I've stayed at the Acclaim on several occasions and don't even think twice when I know I need a hotel close to the airport. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms keep me coming back. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
On behalf of the team at Acclaim Hotel, please accept my thanks for your confidence in our hotel. We are pleased that we are "your choice when flying out of Calgary" and you don't have to think twice about staying with us. We are thankful and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I had a really good stay at this hotel. The check in was great, the staff very accomodating, the rooms were excellent... Loved the shower... The restaurant was good although it was kind of strange how you got to it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbben51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Our entire team would like to thank you for your comment regarding your stay with Acclaim Hotel and are especially pleased to hear that you loved the shower in addition to the great check in and accommodating staff. As for getting to the restaurant we hope that you were able to get to it from our interior access on the main floor lobby level instead of walking along the exterior sidewalk. Either way, we are delighted to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Pacino restaurant on main floor and hot tub pool deck on top floor. In between beautiful rooms with attention to detail. Excellent overnight rates and an airport transport shuttle which runs on the hour and every 20 minutes. They offer packages for parking while you fly away - just check to be sure to book this ahead of time as it is busy in winter. My hotel of choice in Calgary airport area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineseeker58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hello to our friends from Radium. We are always happy to see you. Thank you for staying with Acclaim Hotel before you fly to your next holiday adventure. We are thrilled that you consider us to be your "home when using Calgary Airport". Our entire team looks forward to seeing you again and hearing about your journeys to different parts of the globe. Happy trails.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing