We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Isolated without a car”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 110 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very good hotel, I have stayed here 3 times now while delivering seminars here and each time the only real problem I encounter is it's isolation if you don't have transport.

For example, if you are a smoker and run out of cigs, you'll need about $12 for a return cab fare to replenish your supplies. If you are staying here but going into town any way, then it is no big deal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McIntyreSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Mr. McIntyre Smith and greetings from Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport.

Thank you for endorsing our hotel as a "great hotel" even though you felt isolated without a car. Please note that on your next stay with us that we will be happy to provide some suggestions that would minimize the isolation that you felt.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Sylvester E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

563 - 569 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here for one night having been up for nearly 24 hours
check in was efficient and room facilities excellent - I have to say that I've stayed in a lot of more expensive hotels with not as good facilities

Not the greatest view from the hotel but for a quick stop - over it was excellent value

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello Jeffrey G:

We are thankful that you stayed with us on your recent visit to Calgary but disheartened to hear that your stay was short. Additionally we are over the moon with gladness upon hearing that "check in was efficient and room facilities excellent". Perhaps your next stopover will be much longer and that you will have an opportunity to explore some of our amenities including the Star Gazer Sky Deck a with it's two hot tubs and Pacini restaurant on the ground floor.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Sylvester E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is an amazing hotel. Price good room large amenities great in fact everything is great. First hotel since travelling from Vancouver (we are from England) and thru the Rockies where EVERYTHING is complimentary even phone calls. No they don't do breakfast but everything else makes up for that. This Hotel has renewed our faith in travel in Canada as so far everywhere we have been you pay for every thing we were beginning to think we might get charged for the mountain air! Even the bottled water here is complimentary. We are at the hotel now and getting FREE shuttle to the Airport tomorrow. Wished we could have stayed here longer it is so nice. All of the staff are great to. Book this hotel if you are this way. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brendy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for expressing your thoughts and appreciation about your recent stay at Acclaim Hotel.

We are truly appreciative of your compliments regarding some of our amenities and services which made us the “Best Hotel since traveling through Rockies.” We are glad to hear that your stay with us was so good that you didn’t feel like leaving. We too wished that you could have stayed longer as we also were thrilled to have you stay with us.

Again thank you for your most favorable comments and we look forward to being your host when you are in this area. Hopefully it will be soon.

Best regards
Acclaim Hotel Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

First impression of Acclaim was that it looked 'newish' with modern decor. We booked a king bedroom for 3 nights using Hotwire. We were surprised to find out that it doesn't have a bar fridge. The room was fairly small/compact. The bed was comfortable, room was quiet, TV worked well and I really liked the Keurig coffeemaker provided...just like home! I have no idea why the itty-bitty TV was in the bathroom, or how you would actually use it. The hotel is very close to the airport and Deerfoot Trail to scoot across the city. Parking is free & lots of spaces available. Unfortunately, no complimentary breakfast offered. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel that we did not use. The price was good,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebT57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Have gotten lucky to get this hotel booking through Hotwire a couple times and this time was just as good as last time. Location is wonderful - just a 5 minute drive north of the Calgary airport. Service is always friendly. Hotel and rooms are spotless. Towels are thick and the shampoo, soap and lotion are high end quality. The shower is wonderful - super finishes all around. Big TV, in-room safe, Kurig coffee maker in the room, comfy beds and quality linens. Nothing to complain about here except maybe that there is not much within walking distance of the hotel. There is an attached Italian restaurant but I have not eaten there. We will pick this hotel for any time we are in Calgary - completely happy with it. I was actually offered an upgraded room at the pre-paid price this time also. Stayed with what I had booked but was a nice gesture from the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muklukmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to tell us that you "love" our hotel. We are extremely happy that you found that our location is wonderful with friendly service and spotless hotel rooms. On behalf of our team please accept our appreciation for your comments and we all look forward to your next visit the next time that you are in Calgary. We will be happy to see you.

Best regards from our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

At first glance Acclaim looks a lot like the familiar chains--another no-frills building with institutional-modern decor. Look again for the differences that brought us back for a second stay. The queen suites (little more than a basic room) give you a desk, a couch, a kitchenette with table for two an a vanity that could double as a second work area. Unusually, there's plenty of lighting for work or leisure reading. The compact but well laid out bathroom meets every need--lots of storage, a second TV, a deep tub for those who want to soak plus a high-tech shower with features I haven't begun to figure out. I wish Acclaim would replace the aggressively papaya-scented toiletries but that's a minor issue.

About 20 minutes by car from downtown, this hotel made a sensible base for the Calgary leg of our latest road trip. Parking is plentiful and free for a short stay. No complimentary breakfast buffet, but we don't miss the mass-produced srambled eggs and pale bagels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gelatifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

We at Acclaim Hotel are glad that you decided to come back and stay with us a second time and that the queen studio suite room type that you stayed in on this trip fitted your needs. I am glad that you had plenty of lighting so that you were able to work and enjoy some leisurely reading. Additionally it is great to hear that the well laid out bathroom met your every need with lots of storage, a second TV and a deep tub for soaking. Please note that we are always reviewing ways to update our toiletries in order to enhance your stay and will be glad to provide an alternative product for your use. We look forward to your third stay. Until the next time, take good care.

Your friendly service team at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Reserved this hotel with Hotwire during my trip to Banff, Alberta. I was planning to stay here overnight before flying home. I screwed up my reservation my selecting the wrong date (exactly one week prior). When we arrived at the hotel, we realized our mistake. However, the counter person was extremely friendly and she assured me that she will be able to do something and called her manager Sylvester. Sylvester is a true customer guy and a pleasure to talk to. He represents the best in hospitality. He fully understood our dilemma and made things right by giving us a complementary room. The rooms are excellent. Clean, comfortable with great showers.

Two lessons from this trip. Use Acclaim hotel whenever you can and DON'T USE HOTWIRE. The rate from Hotwire did not provide much of savings over the prepaid rate from the hotel web site.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashok234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester F, Director Guest Experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hello Ashok: Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent experience at Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport. It was indeed a pleasure to have met you and your wife as well and to speak to you about your journey across the country and back to Calgary. We were happy to be of assistance and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to the next time that you are in Calgary.

Best regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing