We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Park & Fly was going to be over $150 for 15 days and we would have to get up at 3 am to be in Calgary for 7 am check in. Then we learned of the ACCLAIM Hotel just 2 km away. For a similar price you can get an excellent room with king size bed, hot breakfast, cozy robes, A TV in bathroom and flat screen in bedroom. Hot tub on the roof, Computers in lobby to print off boarding passes when we arrived, AND 14 days free parking complete with a shuttle bus. It was a less harried way to start our vacation and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank In_the_Know017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2010

Needed to stay in Calgary for one night after a week of skiing in eastern BC. Chose the Acclaim based on recommendations and wouldn't return. This is your basic airport hotel dressed up as a boutique hotel, but it is still just your basic airport hotel. Worse actually. There is no restaurant, and there are no restaurants nearby - the hotel sits in a dreadful, bleak industrial area not too close to the airport itself. Certainly can't walk anywhere to eat, and we didn't have a car so the only choices were lousy order in Chinese or Pizza. The hallways were dark, rooms just ok, and service was awful. Every time I went to the front desk they were overwhelmed and understaffed. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdr27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This hotel is the nicest I've ever been in and was really reasonably priced at the corporate rate. Everything was brand new and beautiful - no expense spared. The beds were more comfortable than my own at home. The bathroom had a very elaborate massaging shower, a full soaker tub and a tv!

What I loved about this hotel was the attention to detail:
- Vanity area with light up make-up mirror
- Alarm clock that's also an ipod docking station
- Cordless phone in the room
- DVD movies at the front desk that you could play in your room on your 40+ inch flat screen tv
- Bath salts in the bathroom.

I found the breakfast area was really well set up. They had plenty of choice which is nice when you're staying for more than a couple of days. And, I didn't have a chance to try it out, but there was a hot tub on the roof!

Very kind staff, and a free shuttle to the airport makes this a great place if you're stopping in Calgary. I'm not sure about the location for everything else, but it's 5 mins from the airport and was close to where I was working - I didn't get to see much of the city otherwise.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 32Fouettes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We stayed at the hotel because of its close proximity to the airport and found staff to be helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and attractive. The shuttle service is very convienent for early morning departures and arrivals. We have now stayed at the hotel twice, most recently on March 9th. We have had good service by all staff but wanted to give kudos to one of the employees in particular. Both times we have stayed we have been welcomed so sincerely and warmly by the evening shuttle driver. After arriving back at this hotel from a long flight, exhausted and just wanting to get home, we tried to start our truck only to learn the battery was dead. The shuttle driver went above and beyond to help us boost our battery and then invited us in for a hot coffee and some snacks for our children. Working in the hospitality industry for years myself, I know that that the ability to truly and sincerely make people feel welcome and important is a gift. We have already told friends and family how we were treated at this hotel and will be visiting again and recommending the Acclaim hotel to others!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tee071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

This was a very nice stay for me..I have stayed in many hotels and paid alot more and got alot less. Totally satisfied and will recommend it to everyone. thanks again Diane

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baglady20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

We left the car for 12 while we flew to the US. Arrived back at midnight; the shuttle was waiting. Extremely well equipped bedroom/bathroom, quiet, good hot breakfast and very helpful staff at front desk and shuttle bus drivers.

A real bonus in the airport area for travellers

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ottoAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

This is a modern hotel; the room was nice, lovely and new. The staffs were pleasant and friendly. The breakfast was excellent; although, there was no restaurant in the hotel and even no restaurants in a distance walking. However, this is great hotel for those have an early flight.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HugeNathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: £68 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing