We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we stay here every year and will keep on doing so”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calgary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
11th Street Lodging B&B
Ranked #18 of 56 Calgary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2011

I just want to live my impression of this beautiful place. My son lives in Calgary and i am from Uruguay (South America) so every year my husband and i visit him. The first time, my son booked it for me mainly because of its location near his home. And once we arrived there we were so pleased that we would never change it. Not only for geografical reasons, but for all the rest as well. It is a small, wooden, homely, quiet, clean and peaceful place. The staff is extremely polite and would help you in any way in order for you to have an even better stay.
We always stay in the same room that has internet included and a very nice balcony.
I highly recomend this place, trust me, you will not regret!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbuelaLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2011

It's a simple place but very well located and they offer a good service.
Have no hesitation to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EasyTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Liked our hosts, liked the location, good value for money, and quiet. No complaints at all!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maritimer48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

my first visit to canada ended in the superb four seasons hotel vancouver and before that in the apple blossom b and b kelowna,the best b and b that i have ever stayed in.we are seasoned travellers who vacation 5-6 times per year.normally everytime we book we follow tripadvisors reccomendations as we did on this trip.the only accomodation we had which was not on tripadvisor was the 11th street lodging.when we arrived we noticed a musty smell and were shown around by the owner.room was ok apart from tiny shower and toilet.the self service breakfast was a joke.in the fridge was a jar of jam with approx 1 centimetre of jam and also cheese slices.we ate out at a very good diner along the road.we wanted to cut short our stay but we would have had to pay for further night so we stayed as we were out all day anyway.someone in another room wanted to leave early but as you never seen the guys that ran the place they had to leave a note in breakfast room.on night before we left our bill was put under our door along with somebody elses bill complete with their credit card details.in forty years of travel this is the worst establishment we have been in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank florida7Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Certainement le meilleur rapport qualité-prix à Calgary pour des gens plus exigeants sur le confort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Piedro123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B_and_B_OwnerCalgary, Owner at 11th Street Lodging B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#30 of 109 in Calgary
1,160 reviews
Beltline
Nuvo Hotel Suites
Nuvo Hotel Suites
#81 of 109 in Calgary
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 11th Street Lodging B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 11th Street Lodging B&B

Address: 1307 11 St SW, Calgary, Alberta T2R 1G5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Beltline
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Calgary
Price Range: £45 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1912, our home has offered guest house accommodation since the end of the last world war. Extensive renovations have graced the building since. All rooms have cable television, telephone and high speed wireless. We offer an affordable, safe, clean and quiet alternative to expensive hotels while staying in downtown Calgary. 11th Street is a well located, trendy street lined with parks, restaurants and shops. Relax in the sun porch and watch the world go by. Our location is unique with the very centre of downtown only a ten minute walk. The Light Rail Transit is only five minutes. The Bow River Park & Pathway are eight blocks. More restaurants and shops are three blocks away on 17th Avenue. The Stampede Grounds are a 15 minute walk with alternative bus routes within a block. A full continental breakfast is available in the common room between 7am and 10am. Enjoy the social atmosphere and check your web mail using the included internet service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing