We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Moorefield Ont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding stay”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed for a total of 4 nites
Restaurant breakfast was good service excellent. The rooms were good and very clean. The pool was adequate and so was the exercise facility. Hotel was easy to get to and not far from the airport
Staff were very friendly and professional . I'd definitely return

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Ed B,
Thank You for your kind review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and were able to enjoy all amenities provided by the hotel. We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    90
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
94
45
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This has been our second stay this year at Service Plus Innes & Suites Calgary - both stays have been sports related. We like the pool area and the breakfast area, plus easy access to local ammenities. We are not gamblers and have not attended the casino, but is great location for any of the casino entertainment opportunities (should we wish to attend). We definitely plan to use Service Plus again in the future - our children are now at an age that their sports events take us throughout Alberta on a more regular basis. The ONLY issues we had on this last trip - breakfast did not appear to be fully cooked on our first morning (second morning was fine). And second issue - cleanliness of the room. The attendant obviously does not like her job, and I saw her on several occasions spending more time watching for the supervisor than doing her job. Why was I atune to this? Because on our first night stay we discovered someone else's hoodie hanging on a chair, and within one of the pillow cases on the bed there was a child's toy (little blue smurf - obviously that pillow case was not changed following someone else's stay).

Room Tip: Look online first and be prepared to book online. We phoned and were told our room selection would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tver, Russia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel is located far from city center, in an industrial area. It won't be suitable for people who wants to see the city or just stay indoors for more than 1-2 days. However, there's a large shopping area within 5 minutes from the hotel and the room itself was surprisingly perfect! It even included a jakuzzi that was in the room itself, just a bonus in plus to a regular shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sonic1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location away from the crowds. It's easily accessible and easy to travel to and from. The room was very clean and spacious. The continental breakfast was the best I have had, not just cold cereal and fruit. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed our stay and will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danniyell007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Danniyell007,
Thank you for taking the time to send in a kind review. It is nice to hear that the hotel met your expectations and hope that in future stays you will find the same great service and amenities and of course breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Located in SE Calgary about 20 minutes from downtown (due to speed limits). Easy on and off the freeway. The breakfast was good. The room large and clean. Perfect for your stay in calgary. We went for the stampede and drove to the C-train station and took the train in, which was perfect.

Room Tip: has a water park at pool for kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cndihrtrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Cndihtrn,
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay while here for the Stampede. I recall speaking with you before you booked, due to the flooding this past year you were not sure that you would be coming however I am happy you were able to visit Calgary and the Stampede. It was definitely a good year to come.
I am happy to hear that you received good service and enjoyed the room as well as breakfast. Perhaps we will see you come again to Canada and trust that you will come to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invermere, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We have chosen this hotel a couple of times. It is clean, quiet, out of the way and offers full breakfast. The breakfast saves our family of four, money and time. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The pool and water slide are great for wearing the kids down before bed.

Room Tip: We like the main floor, easy access to the pool and breakfast room. Couples may want to be further a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Alison B,
Thank you for your friendly review. I am happy to hear from returning guests and to hear that you have received excellent service on all your trips to the hotel. It is also nice to know that the Service Plus Inns and Suites has met and will continue to meet your standards of what is considered a quiet hotel. I look forward to having you come to see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Located in an industrial area it's very quiet and close to major roads. Family rooms are excellent. King size for mum n dad two singles in a seperate room for kids. You don't even get that at a Hilton! Beds are great with quality sheets. Curtains are below average offering no layers between fully open or closed. No privacy! Pool area is amazing,try a 2 storey slide for the kids!
Breakfast is totally average. Horrible juice, cheap sausage patties and everything else out of a packet. An unusual place where nothing is actually bad it's just doesn't excel! Very clean though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Our_USA_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Our_USA_trip,
Thank you for your review. The family suites that we are offer are always well appreciated as well as the waterslide of course.
We have recently changed our beds to ensure comfort for all our guests.
I am sorry to hear that there was nothing in our complimentary breakfast that you enjoyed. We have recently added new items to the breakfast and are always welcome to feedback from our guests however I assure you that the items you called cheap are anything but and the only item that actually comes in a package is the instant oatmeal and yogurt; everything else is served fresh or hot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#37 of 109 in Calgary
381 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#25 of 109 in Calgary
497 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#45 of 109 in Calgary
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Property: Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing