We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff nice hotel..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff nice hotel..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We really enjoy staying here when we are in Calgary.
They have a friendly staff, and clean comfortable rooms!
My kids enjoy the fact that they don't have to share a bed as the family suite has a second room with two twin beds in it!

Room Tip: The family suite has a second room with 2 twin beds perfect for my boys who would rather not share!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sammy L
Thank You for taking a moment to leave a review. It is always nice to hear from our guests that enjoy to come and stay when they are in the area. We look forward to you visiting with us again. The family suite is definitely one of our most popular rooms for both kids and parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    88
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
93
45
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights mid-week. We stayed in the family suite which was very clean, spacious and well stocked. We had a king sized bed and the kids had a separate bedroom with 2 twin beds and their own tv. The breakfast buffet was really good and all of the staff very accommodating. The kids loved the waterslide and small pool. *It is like a sauna in there!! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Room Tip: The family suite is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Shanda329,

Thank You for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that the pool was a hit with the kids and that you all enjoyed out hot buffet breakfast. I hope that you and the family will come to stay with us again and also look into some of our family packages that we offer throughout the summer as well as the winter months, there may be something that suites you and your family well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice little hotel next to the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. Great service, parking was good, rooms comfortable and very clean. The internet was fast and free. Everything about this place was good including the continental breakfast. We will stay there again, I'm sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomphotoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tomphotoman,
Thank You for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service was good. We look forward to having you come to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Was going to stay at the sister hotel Deerfoot Inn and casino but it was full so seeing it is next door I went over and booked a room. Friendly service. Clean. Quiet. Bed was extremely comfy with pillows galore!! Had a living room area which I like. Nice supply of little bottles in bathroom :)

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Jennifer C,
Thank You for taking time to leave a review for the hotel. It is always good to hear that our staff are friendly and welcoming. I also appreciate the acknowledgement of the amenities in the room, we want to ensure our guests have everything they need while staying here with us.
I look forward to seeing you again in the future should you be out this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend at this hotel with our family of five. One of the few hotels that offer a cot which is awesome. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great, and the fitness center was ok. The kids loved the waterside. Overall, a great stay. Would recommend for families looking for a reasonable average quality family hotel.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pivo06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Pivo06,
Thank You for leaving a review. I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed their stay here with us, especially the water slide. It definitely is popular with kids and adults alike.
I hope that you will come to visit us again soon, we have some great packages being offered this spring and summer. Perhaps it could add a little adventure to a weekend getaway with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Over the last month I have been staying in various hotels. This is by far the best I have stayed in Calgary. Clean! No strange smells! Comfortable bed, ah a nice sleep. The front desk lady was very helpful in telling me what was in the area. Its easy to get to off Barlow trail. I didn't have time to try other other amenities but I will stay here again and will review then. Great job. Keep up the effort.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank articusblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Articusblue.
Thank You for your friendly response. I like that you said "Just like home" I like to hear that our guests feel as comfortable in the hotel as they do on their own homes. We definitely strive to ensure all guests feel like they are "coming home" when they walk through our doors.
I look forward to having you come to stay with us again and hope that time will permit you to enjoy our wonderful breakfast and water-park, even just some free time to relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Good room at a much better price than either the Glenmore (disgusting) or the Deerfoot. I was upgraded to a suite which was very spacious. Room was clean and very quiet. The staff is very polite and helpful. This will be my regular place when coming to Calgary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HouZooDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear HouZooDad,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased to hear that your stay with us here was comfortable. I am also happy to hear you received wonderful service from our staff and found the room to be clean and quiet.
The Service Plus Inns and Suites will actually be going to receive the 2014 housekeeping award in Banff this coming weekend, glad to hear we are keeping up on not only our standards but the standards of our guests as well.
I look forward to welcoming you back to hotel in the future and trust that your coming stays with us will be as pleasurable as the first one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#49 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Property: Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2 , Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing