We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great family stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second time staying here, both times for volleyball events. It is ideal for events at Rally Pointe, just across the parking lot.The first time we booked a family suite as we were travelling with three children. Definitely worth the extra cost as we had a separate bedroom with bunk beds and enough room for a cot also. The kitchen facilities came in very handy in supplying meals to,our family athlete without resorting to,junky food. There are at least two supermarket chains nearby. Our children loved the extra space to spread out and it was particularly convenient for the spectator siblings to not have to spend all their time at the sports venue. The breakfast is fairly standard buffet type with a decent selection of hot and cold choices. The pool is well maintained, with a fun slide. The staff were friendly and helpful. On our second stay we had booked a room with two queens. Upon check in they advised us they had upgraded us to a business suite. When we realized that this meant one bed and a sofa sleeper which was not what we wanted, they offered us a family suite at no additional cost. This will definitely be our go to hotel when we need to stay in south Calgary. Clean, friendly, convenient and competitively priced.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlumpysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear FlumpysMom,
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us on more than one occasion. I often hear how great the family suites, people really enjoy them and I see you feel the same way, it is nice to have the extra space. I am happy to hear that the staff were able to accommodate to your family and offer a little more space. I am very happy to hear that you will choose to stay with us again in the future when you are in the south end of the city. We accommodate to several different teams being so close to the Rally Pointe and other sports venues, however if you are ever coming through for just a night away we have some great summer and winter packages and I encourage you to check out our website for more information.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future no matter the reason for the stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    90
    33
    11
    9
See reviews for
94
45
10
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was a last minute hotel that was found close to what was needed for the night.I phoned them and got a price and held the room.As an after thought I went on line to one of those hotel sites and it showed the room as 135.00 a note and on phone was told 150.Upon checking in I asked if the matched and was asked to see web price and she matched that.Entering the room found it large with two queens a fridge and coffee maker and also a great selection for those wanting tv.Breakfast was included with price and not just muffins and donuts but a choice of eggs bacon sausage and pancakes.
Would I recommend the hotel yes and I would also stay there again.The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCR4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear BCR4601,
Thank You for taking time to leave your review. I am happy that you found us and were impressed with your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy everything we offer from the coffee maker in the room to the hot buffet breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here last week, and had a lovely time. There aren't a lot of bells and whistles, but you get what you pay for, and we got a great night's sleep and no problems!
(The casino is across the street, but I'd stay away from that scene, as the experience was the complete opposite).

Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
regina sask
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in Room 117 on May 3 and 4th, we booked here because we wanted to be close to the Deerfoot Casino for a concert. The room had a king bed and was clean and spacious. We were happy with the room and hotel, however there were a couple of weird things. The first being when we got to the hotel and were given our room key, we went to the room and there was a couple of used plates from the breakfast room in front of the door (not very appealing). This was late in the afternoon when we checked in so these dirty plates were there all day. I went to the front desk and let them know and they were removed right away. The other thing was that on May 4th we left the room at 10:00 and put out the 'please make up room' card. When we got back to the room at 17:30 it had not been touched at all. So we went to the front desk and let them know. The house cleaning staff was there right away and took care of the room. The hot breakfast was nice with a good selection of items. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We liked being on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hoot1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Hoot1man,
I would like to thank you for your review. We always welcome all feedback from our guests this helps us to be better at what we do. The matter you have mentioned in your review was taken seriously and was addressed with the proper persons to ensure that these things are not overlooked in the future. This being said I am happy to hear that overall your stay with us was good and that in the end the staff were able to assist you in a timely matter and that your encounter with them was nothing but good.
I hope that you will come to see us again in the future and have an exceptional stay the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We really enjoy staying here when we are in Calgary.
They have a friendly staff, and clean comfortable rooms!
My kids enjoy the fact that they don't have to share a bed as the family suite has a second room with two twin beds in it!

Room Tip: The family suite has a second room with 2 twin beds perfect for my boys who would rather not share!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Sammy L
Thank You for taking a moment to leave a review. It is always nice to hear from our guests that enjoy to come and stay when they are in the area. We look forward to you visiting with us again. The family suite is definitely one of our most popular rooms for both kids and parents.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here for two nights mid-week. We stayed in the family suite which was very clean, spacious and well stocked. We had a king sized bed and the kids had a separate bedroom with 2 twin beds and their own tv. The breakfast buffet was really good and all of the staff very accommodating. The kids loved the waterslide and small pool. *It is like a sauna in there!! We would definitely stay there again and recommend to others!

Room Tip: The family suite is a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanda329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Shanda329,

Thank You for taking time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay. I am happy to hear that the pool was a hit with the kids and that you all enjoyed out hot buffet breakfast. I hope that you and the family will come to stay with us again and also look into some of our family packages that we offer throughout the summer as well as the winter months, there may be something that suites you and your family well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice little hotel next to the Deerfoot Inn and Casino. Great service, parking was good, rooms comfortable and very clean. The internet was fast and free. Everything about this place was good including the continental breakfast. We will stay there again, I'm sure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomphotoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SPISCGY, Assistant Front Office Manager at Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Tomphotoman,
Thank You for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service was good. We look forward to having you come to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Deerfoot Inn and Casino
#38 of 109 in Calgary
384 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calgary South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
497 reviews
Southeast Calgary
Delta Calgary South Hotel
Delta Calgary South Hotel
#44 of 109 in Calgary
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary

Property: Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary
Address: 3503 114th Avenue SE, Calgary, Alberta T2Z 3X2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Service Plus Inns And Suites Calgary
Service Plus Inns & Suites Calgary Hotel Calgary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing